Home / Categories / Freelancer Tools
Category research

Freelancer Tools Affiliate Programs

Programs for writing, design, project and business tools used by independent professionals.

29programs researched
29first-party verified
28currently active
6direct comparisons

Latest source review in this category: September 8, 2026

What the market looks like

See the commercial pattern before choosing a brand.

This snapshot is calculated from the programs currently included in this category. It describes the research set; it does not rank vendors.

11recurring models
6lead / trial models
960+ day windows
29source checked

Recurring economics are common enough in this category that duration and renewal eligibility deserve their own comparison, not just the headline percentage.

Several programs can pay before a full purchase, so qualifying-action definitions and lead validation can materially change conversion economics.

Multiple programs publish attribution windows of 60 days or longer, which can matter when the buying cycle includes research across several sessions.

Build a shortlist

Filter the programs before you open every profile.

Filters use the stored commercial fields. They do not create a winner score.

Active

Bonsai

Commission
200% of the first monthly payment on monthly plans; 30% on yearly plans
Attribution
60 days
Best fit
Freelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software.
Open profile
Active

Canva

Commission
No single universal affiliate commission is published on Canva’s current global partner page; current…
Attribution
Varies by current partnership route
Best fit
Design, creator, education and small-business publishers researching current ways to partner with Canva.
Open profile
Active

ClickUp

Commission
Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup
Attribution
30 days
Best fit
Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
Open profile
Active

Deel

Commission
$500 for each sales-qualified referral plus $1,000 if that referral becomes a new paying…
Attribution
90-day window starts at initial click for the first…
Best fit
Remote-work, global hiring, HR operations, international payroll and founder/business audiences with genuine B2B purchase intent.
Open profile
Active

Fillout

Commission
30% recurring commission on qualifying paid sign-ups
Attribution
Not publicly stated in the reviewed Fillout help documentation
Best fit
Form-builder, no-code, lead-capture, client-intake and small-business software audiences.
Open profile
Active

Fiverr

Commission
Marketplace: 25% of the first-time buyer order amount (CPA capped at $500) plus 10%…
Attribution
30 days
Best fit
Freelancing, startup, small-business, outsourcing, design and creator-workflow publishers.
Open profile
Commission
Paid for qualifying trial signups and paid-plan upgrades; up to $200 per paid subscriber
Attribution
Current public page does not state a universal attribution…
Best fit
Freelancer, small-business, invoicing and accounting-software content where readers are actively selecting a finance workflow tool.
Open profile
Active

Grammarly

Commission
$0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade
Attribution
90 days
Best fit
Writing, education, productivity, blogging and creator audiences.
Open profile
Active

Hostinger

Commission
Up to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger…
Attribution
Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a…
Best fit
Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.
Open profile
Commission
30% on the initial paid subscription and 30% lifetime recurring commission on subsequent qualifying…
Attribution
45 days, last-click attribution
Best fit
Newsletter publishers, bloggers, email-marketing educators, agencies and creator-business audiences.
Open profile
Active

Make

Commission
35% of qualifying referred subscription payments for 12 months
Attribution
No separate public cookie duration is stated in the…
Best fit
Automation educators, no-code/low-code publishers, agencies, consultants, freelancers and workflow creators.
Open profile
Commission
Tier model advertises up to 100% commission on the first year’s sales of each…
Attribution
Verify current attribution in the active partner account
Best fit
Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
Open profile
Active

Motion

Commission
Current first-party affiliate resource center confirms commission for referred users who become paying Motion…
Attribution
Not publicly stated in the reviewed first-party affiliate resource…
Best fit
Productivity, project-management, AI-workflow, agency and team-software publishers.
Open profile
Active

n8n

Commission
30% revenue share on qualifying n8n Cloud Starter and Pro referrals for 12 months
Attribution
Not publicly stated in the reviewed current first-party affiliate…
Best fit
Developer, automation, AI-workflow, integration, no-code/low-code and technical tutorial publishers.
Open profile
Closed / discontinued

Notion

Commission
Up to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of year-one revenue for qualifying referrals
Attribution
180-day conversion window; last-click attribution
Best fit
Publishers checking current Notion affiliate availability, existing Notion affiliates, and productivity/creator audiences researching the former open application route.
Open profile
Active

Notta

Commission
30% of the total qualifying order sale amount for each new paying customer
Attribution
30 days
Best fit
AI meeting, transcription, education, research, remote-work and productivity publishers.
Open profile
Active

Pabbly

Commission
30% recurring commission on qualifying payments for the lifetime of the referred customer under…
Attribution
365 days
Best fit
Automation, SaaS, marketing, small-business and creator audiences already comparing business-software stacks.
Open profile
Commission
$150 per qualifying new customer under the public affiliate program
Attribution
Verify current Impact attribution terms
Best fit
US small-business, payroll, accounting and freelancer publishers with audiences actively selecting bookkeeping or payroll software.
Open profile
Active

Payoneer

Commission
Commission for each referral that becomes an active customer; public page does not state…
Attribution
Verify current offer/account attribution terms
Best fit
Cross-border business, freelancer, marketplace-seller and international-payment audiences where Payoneer is directly relevant.
Open profile
Commission
Commission is available for qualifying new QuickBooks subscriptions; the current public overview does not…
Attribution
Verify the current CJ or Business Affiliate offer terms
Best fit
Accounting, bookkeeping, freelancer, SMB and business-software publishers that can route readers to the correct current QuickBooks partner program.
Open profile
Commission
40% on qualifying customers referred with work emails plus $1 per qualifying work-email signup;…
Attribution
90 days
Best fit
Productivity, calendar, time-management, remote-work, team-software and AI-workflow publishers.
Open profile
Active

Speak AI

Commission
25% recurring on qualifying payments for the lifetime of the referred customer subscription
Attribution
60 days
Best fit
AI transcription, qualitative research, podcasting, meeting intelligence and agency audiences.
Open profile
Commission
15% of each referred customer payment, capped at $1,000 earned per referral
Attribution
Referral cookie locks attribution when the referred user signs…
Best fit
Existing Teamwork users, agency operators and project-management educators recommending the platform to peers or clients.
Open profile
Active

Upwork

Commission
70% of the first contract spend, capped at $150 commission per new referred client…
Attribution
Verify current Impact attribution terms
Best fit
Freelancing, hiring, outsourcing, remote-business and agency content where readers are looking to hire independent talent.
Open profile
Active

Visme

Commission
25% on qualifying transactions from referred customers for 12 months
Attribution
60 days
Best fit
Design, presentation, education, marketing, creator and small-business publishers.
Open profile
Active

Wise

Commission
Commission for qualifying new users; rates vary and higher rates may apply to large-transfer…
Attribution
Attribution terms vary by partnership route; verify in Partnerize…
Best fit
International money, travel, expat, freelancer and business audiences where Wise is directly relevant to cross-border payments.
Open profile
Active

Wrike

Commission
Percentage of qualifying licenses sold; exact public percentage is not stated
Attribution
Verify current referral-partner terms
Best fit
Agency, consulting, project-management and work-software audiences where Wrike is already a plausible operational tool.
Open profile
Active

Xero

Commission
Competitive commission on eligible new paying subscribers; exact rate varies by audience, geography and…
Attribution
Verify current PartnerStack referral agreement
Best fit
Accounting, bookkeeping, freelancer and small-business audiences evaluating cloud finance software.
Open profile
Active

Zoho

Commission
15% standard, 18% super and 20% elite affiliate tiers on qualifying purchases for the…
Attribution
90 days to signup; qualifying initial purchase must occur…
Best fit
Small-business software, CRM, accounting, invoicing and productivity publishers that can deep-link to the specific Zoho product matching reader intent.
Open profile
Current commercial terms

Scan the deal before opening the full review.

Use this as a comparison layer, then confirm exact terms at the first-party source linked from each profile.

ProgramCommissionAttributionApprovalReviewed
Bonsai200% of the first monthly payment on monthly plans; 30% on yearly plans60 daysPublic affiliate signup; Bonsai says you do not need to be…September 7, 2026CanvaNo single universal affiliate commission is published on Canva’s current global partner page; current partnership routes…Varies by current partnership routeCurrent partner-route eligibility varies; some application types can be closed or…September 8, 2026ClickUpUp to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup30 daysAffiliate application; referrals are verified and some countries are not commissionableSeptember 8, 2026Deel$500 for each sales-qualified referral plus $1,000 if that referral becomes a new paying customer ($1,500…90-day window starts at initial click for the first qualifying…Application and review; program assets and tracking through PartnerStackSeptember 7, 2026Fillout30% recurring commission on qualifying paid sign-upsNot publicly stated in the reviewed Fillout help documentationJoin through the current Fillout affiliate program/account flowSeptember 8, 2026FiverrMarketplace: 25% of the first-time buyer order amount (CPA capped at $500) plus 10% revenue share…30 daysAffiliate registration and program complianceSeptember 8, 2026FreshBooksPaid for qualifying trial signups and paid-plan upgrades; up to $200 per paid subscriberCurrent public page does not state a universal attribution duration;…Affiliate application through PartnerStackSeptember 7, 2026Grammarly$0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade90 daysApplication review; terms say applications are generally reviewed within 2 business…September 8, 2026HostingerUp to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger Horizons offers…Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a later…Affiliate application and compliance with current agreementSeptember 8, 2026MailerLite30% on the initial paid subscription and 30% lifetime recurring commission on subsequent qualifying subscription payments…45 days, last-click attributionEveryone can apply; approval still requiredSeptember 8, 2026Make35% of qualifying referred subscription payments for 12 monthsNo separate public cookie duration is stated in the reviewed…Anyone with a Make account can create an affiliate link under…September 8, 2026monday.comTier model advertises up to 100% commission on the first year’s sales of each referred customerVerify current attribution in the active partner accountAffiliate signup and current partner-program termsSeptember 8, 2026MotionCurrent first-party affiliate resource center confirms commission for referred users who become paying Motion customers; the…Not publicly stated in the reviewed first-party affiliate resource center;…Apply through PartnerStack; Motion says affiliate applications are generally reviewed within…September 8, 2026n8n30% revenue share on qualifying n8n Cloud Starter and Pro referrals for 12 monthsNot publicly stated in the reviewed current first-party affiliate materials;…Anyone can apply; participation begins after affiliate approvalSeptember 8, 2026NotionUp to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of year-one revenue for qualifying referrals180-day conversion window; last-click attributionProgram currently not accepting new affiliate applicationsSeptember 7, 2026Notta30% of the total qualifying order sale amount for each new paying customer30 daysAffiliate application; Notta says publishers, bloggers, YouTubers, speakers, webmasters and digital…September 8, 2026Pabbly30% recurring commission on qualifying payments for the lifetime of the referred customer under the current…365 daysCurrent first-party page says everyone can become a Pabbly affiliateSeptember 8, 2026Patriot Software$150 per qualifying new customer under the public affiliate programVerify current Impact attribution termsImpact application and review; current program targets audiences of US-based business…September 7, 2026PayoneerCommission for each referral that becomes an active customer; public page does not state one universal…Verify current offer/account attribution termsAffiliate Partner Program registration/reviewSeptember 7, 2026QuickBooksCommission is available for qualifying new QuickBooks subscriptions; the current public overview does not publish one…Verify the current CJ or Business Affiliate offer termsMultiple routes: CJ publisher program plus separate US Business Affiliate and…September 7, 2026Reclaim.ai40% on qualifying customers referred with work emails plus $1 per qualifying work-email signup; 25% on…90 daysAffiliate application for eligible creators, influencers, agencies, media publishers, directories and…September 8, 2026Speak AI25% recurring on qualifying payments for the lifetime of the referred customer subscription60 daysCurrent page says applicants can join through Rewardful and receive affiliate…September 8, 2026Teamwork.com15% of each referred customer payment, capped at $1,000 earned per referralReferral cookie locks attribution when the referred user signs up…Requires a Teamwork.com site-owner account for the customer referral programSeptember 7, 2026Upwork70% of the first contract spend, capped at $150 commission per new referred client transactionVerify current Impact attribution termsAffiliate registration through ImpactSeptember 7, 2026Visme25% on qualifying transactions from referred customers for 12 months60 daysAnyone can apply; Visme says applications are typically reviewed within 3…September 8, 2026WiseCommission for qualifying new users; rates vary and higher rates may apply to large-transfer or business…Attribution terms vary by partnership route; verify in Partnerize or…Individual application review; SEO website partners use PartnerizeSeptember 7, 2026WrikePercentage of qualifying licenses sold; exact public percentage is not statedVerify current referral-partner termsReferral Partner applicationSeptember 7, 2026XeroCompetitive commission on eligible new paying subscribers; exact rate varies by audience, geography and other factors…Verify current PartnerStack referral agreementFree application; program hosted on PartnerStackSeptember 7, 2026Zoho15% standard, 18% super and 20% elite affiliate tiers on qualifying purchases for the first year90 days to signup; qualifying initial purchase must occur within…Free affiliate application; Zoho evaluates affiliate tiers and eligibilitySeptember 7, 2026
Direct comparisons

Open the closest head-to-head matchups.

Lead / trialClickUpVSSalemonday.comLead / trialClickUpVSRecurringTeamwork.comSalemonday.comVSSaleWrikeRecurringNotionVSLead / trialClickUpRecurringFiverrVSSaleUpworkLead / trialFreshBooksVSPaid Subscriber ReferralXero
Before publishing a recommendation

Check the terms that can change the economics.

  • Core workflow and adoption friction
  • Individual versus team economics
  • Integrations, automation and reporting
  • Application requirements and payout model