- Commission
- Up to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of year-one revenue for qualifying referrals
- Attribution
- 180-day conversion window; last-click attribution
- Model
- Recurring
Publishers checking current Notion affiliate availability, existing Notion affiliates, and productivity/creator audiences researching the former open application route.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Publishers checking current Notion affiliate availability, existing Notion affiliates, and productivity/creator audiences researching the former open application route.
View Notion statusProductivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
Visit ClickUpSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Closed / discontinued
Active
activated-signup-and-year-one-revenue
lead
Up to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of year-one revenue for qualifying referrals
Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup
180-day conversion window; last-click attribution
30 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
One qualifying new free-workspace signup event; the current public offer is lead-based rather than recurring subscription revenue share.
Program currently not accepting new affiliate applications
Affiliate application; referrals are verified and some countries are not commissionable
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
A qualifying referral requires the affiliate link to be the last paid marketing click. The public page does not publish a complete brand-keyword table, so verify live terms before paid search.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Some countries are explicitly non-commissionable; the current page does not publish a complete public country list.
Do not treat this as a normal active application until the official source confirms that the program is open again.
The referral must satisfy last-paid-marketing-click rules
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Notion | ClickUp |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Closed / discontinued | Active |
| Category | Project Management & Productivity | Project Management & Productivity |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Lead / trial |
| Commission | Up to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of year-one revenue for qualifying referrals | Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup |
| Attribution | 180-day conversion window; last-click attribution | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | One qualifying new free-workspace signup event; the current public offer is lead-based rather than recurring subscription revenue share. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Actions lock one month after the end of the month in which they are tracked; approved transactions are paid 15 days after the end of the day they lock. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly stated on the reviewed ClickUp affiliate page. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | A qualifying referral requires the affiliate link to be the last paid marketing click. The public page does not publish a complete brand-keyword table, so verify live terms before paid search. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Some countries are explicitly non-commissionable; the current page does not publish a complete public country list. |
| Approval | Program currently not accepting new affiliate applications | Affiliate application; referrals are verified and some countries are not commissionable |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Moderate — application, verification, fraud checks and geography rules apply. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-07 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Publishers checking current Notion affiliate availability, existing Notion affiliates, and productivity/creator audiences researching the former open application route. | Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official page publishes the current reward structure
- 180-day qualifying conversion window is stated
- PartnerStack is identified as the affiliate tracking platform
Verify first
- Do not describe the program as open to new applicants while the official page says applications are closed
- Existing-affiliate economics do not guarantee when or whether applications will reopen
- Self-referrals are prohibited under the published FAQ
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Free-workspace conversion event lowers purchase friction
- Up to $25 per qualifying signup
- 30-day cookie is publicly documented
Verify first
- The referral must satisfy last-paid-marketing-click rules
- Some countries are not commissionable
- All signups are subject to verification and fraud checks
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
monday.com
Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
Compare with ClickUpTeamwork.com
Existing Teamwork users, agency operators and project-management educators recommending the platform to peers or clients.
Compare with ClickUpMiro
Productivity, collaboration, remote-work and B2B software publishers.
Compare with NotionTodoist
Productivity, remote-work and creator audiences with an established readership.
Compare with Notion