Freelance & Business Services

FreshBooks Affiliate Program: Commission, Cookie & Terms

FreshBooks publishes an active PartnerStack affiliate program for its accounting and invoicing software. The current page states that affiliates can earn on trial signups and paid upgrades, with customized commissions reaching up to $200 per paid subscriber.

CommissionPaid for qualifying trial signups and paid-plan upgrades; up to…
AttributionCurrent public page does not state a universal…
ApprovalAffiliate application through PartnerStack
ActiveSource verifiedtrial and sale
Researching nowFreshBooks
Terms can change. We use current first-party sources where available and flag conflicts or unavailable details instead of filling gaps from older directories.
Good fit when

Freelancer, small-business, invoicing and accounting-software content where readers are actively selecting a finance workflow tool.

Think twice when

The “up to” amount is not a guaranteed payout on every referral

Key trade-off

A lead or trial conversion can reduce purchase friction, but the qualifying-action definition and validation rules determine whether the referral is actually payable.

Evidence

First-party source checked · September 7, 2026checked 3 days ago

Ready to verify the live offer?Check the current terms before you promote FreshBooks.

Open the current program page, then confirm eligibility, attribution and promotion rules before you apply or publish a recommendation.

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Who this program is most likely to suit

Freelancer, small-business, invoicing and accounting-software content where readers are actively selecting a finance workflow tool.

Interpret the offer

What the headline terms mean in practice

The published numbers are only useful when you understand the conversion event, attribution, application friction and promotion constraints behind them.

How value is earnedLead / trial

The payable event can happen before a purchase, which lowers conversion friction, but the program may validate the lead or trial against additional quality rules.

What attribution meansCurrent public page does not state a universal attribution duration; verify in PartnerStack

Confirm the current attribution rules in the live program because the reviewed public material does not expose one simple tracking window.

Application frictionAffiliate application through PartnerStack

Affiliate application through PartnerStack. Treat eligibility as a separate question from whether the commercial terms look attractive.

Promotion constraintsCheck before scaling

Traffic-source, trademark and geography rules are not fully public in the reviewed material; verify them before using paid promotion or making region-specific claims.

What makes FreshBooks worth considering

  • Current page advertises up to $200 per paid subscriber
  • Trial signup and paid-plan upgrade events are both described
  • PartnerStack provides the tracking and program dashboard

Where to be careful before promoting it

  • The “up to” amount is not a guaranteed payout on every referral
  • Do not reuse old ShareASale cookie or payout figures as current PartnerStack terms
  • Accounting guidance and affiliate economics should remain separate
  • Before publishing an exact earnings claim, confirm eligible traffic, attribution and reversal rules in the current terms.

Before submitting an application

  1. Open the current program page using the button on this page.
  2. Confirm the publisher type and countries currently accepted.
  3. Read the current qualifying event, attribution rules and promotion restrictions.
  4. Apply with a clear description of your site, audience and how the product fits your content.

Source & review evidence

Primary sourceFirst-party source checked

Reviewed September 7, 2026. Exact terms are tied to the linked first-party source rather than copied from an undated directory.

Common questions

Answers from the current research record

These answers summarize the same source-backed fields used elsewhere on this profile; they are not separate estimates.

Is the FreshBooks affiliate program currently active?

The current stored status is Active. Because partner programs can change, use the first-party source on this page to confirm availability before applying.

What commission does FreshBooks currently publish?

Paid for qualifying trial signups and paid-plan upgrades; up to $200 per paid subscriber This is the stored first-party-supported structure, not an estimate of what an individual publisher will earn.

How long is the FreshBooks attribution window?

Current public page does not state a universal attribution duration; verify in PartnerStack Attribution duration is only one part of tracking; current validation, last-click and channel rules can also affect credit.

Who is FreshBooks most relevant for?

Freelancer, small-business, invoicing and accounting-software content where readers are actively selecting a finance workflow tool.

What should I verify before promoting FreshBooks?

The “up to” amount is not a guaranteed payout on every referral The primary source stored here was reviewed September 7, 2026.

Side-by-side research

Useful comparisons

Compare FreshBooks with nearby programs using the same source-backed fields, so the trade-offs are easier to scan before you choose what to promote.

Research next

These are nearby options based on category, audience, workflow and commercial-model relationships. The reason for each suggestion is shown so the link is useful rather than arbitrary.