Home / Comparisons / HubSpot vs Zoho
Affiliate program comparison

HubSpot vs Zoho

Compare HubSpot vs Zoho by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Marketing SoftwareHubSpot
Commission
30% recurring monthly commission for up to one year at the current Starter tier;…
Attribution
180 days
Model
Recurring
VS
Business SoftwareZoho
Commission
15% standard, 18% super and 20% elite affiliate tiers on qualifying purchases for the…
Attribution
90 days to signup; qualifying initial purchase must occur…
Model
First Year Revenue Share
Why this matchup matters

A B2B CRM/marketing comparison with a longer and more complex conversion path.

CRM referrals can involve team adoption, migration and a longer sales cycle. Compare the exact qualifying event, geography, attribution and partner route while keeping implementation fit separate from affiliate economics.

Is commission tied to a lead, a sale or another partner event?

Does the attribution model fit a longer B2B buying cycle?

Which customer size and workflow does the publisher actually serve?

Choose HubSpot when

Marketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Choose Zoho when

Small-business software, CRM, accounting, invoicing and productivity publishers that can deep-link to the specific Zoho product matching reader intent.

First-party source checked · September 7, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

HubSpot

Marketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent.

Visit HubSpot
Zoho

Small-business software, CRM, accounting, invoicing and productivity publishers that can deep-link to the specific Zoho product matching reader…

Visit Zoho

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Commercial model
HubSpot

recurring-sale

Zoho

first-year-revenue-share

Commission
HubSpot

30% recurring monthly commission for up to one year at the current Starter tier; higher tiers can use 30% recurring and/or cost-per-signup or custom commission.

Zoho

15% standard, 18% super and 20% elite affiliate tiers on qualifying purchases for the first year

Attribution
HubSpot

180 days

Zoho

90 days to signup; qualifying initial purchase must occur within 90 days of signup

Recurring duration
HubSpot

Up to 12 months of recurring commission for qualifying referred customers at the published standard tier.

Zoho

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Approval
HubSpot

Free application; HubSpot reviews affiliate applications

Zoho

Free affiliate application; Zoho evaluates affiliate tiers and eligibility

Paid search / PPC
HubSpot

Paid promotion must follow the current Impact contract and HubSpot brand/trademark policies; exact brand-bidding permissions should be checked before launching PPC.

Zoho

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Geography
HubSpot

Global-facing affiliate application through Impact; availability can depend on account/country support.

Zoho

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Think twice about HubSpot when

Higher affiliate tiers depend on performance and program criteria

Think twice about Zoho when

The program spans many Zoho products; recommend the specific product rather than treating the suite as one tool

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorHubSpotZoho
Current statusActiveActive
CategoryMarketing SoftwareBusiness Software
Commercial modelRecurringFirst Year Revenue Share
Commission30% recurring monthly commission for up to one year at the current Starter tier; higher tiers can use 30% recurring and/or cost-per-signup or custom commission.15% standard, 18% super and 20% elite affiliate tiers on qualifying purchases for the first year
Attribution180 days90 days to signup; qualifying initial purchase must occur within 90 days of signup
Recurring durationUp to 12 months of recurring commission for qualifying referred customers at the published standard tier.Not published in the reviewed source
Payout timingManaged through Impact; exact locking and withdrawal timing is controlled by the active Impact contract/account.Not published in the reviewed source
Minimum payoutNo HubSpot-specific minimum is stated on the reviewed public program page; Impact account withdrawal settings apply.Not published in the reviewed source
Paid search / PPCPaid promotion must follow the current Impact contract and HubSpot brand/trademark policies; exact brand-bidding permissions should be checked before launching PPC.Not published in the reviewed source
GeographyGlobal-facing affiliate application through Impact; availability can depend on account/country support.Not published in the reviewed source
ApprovalFree application; HubSpot reviews affiliate applicationsFree affiliate application; Zoho evaluates affiliate tiers and eligibility
Approval difficultyModerate — HubSpot says applications are normally reviewed within 2–3 business days.Not published in the reviewed source
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-07
Best fitMarketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent.Small-business software, CRM, accounting, invoicing and productivity publishers that can deep-link to the specific Zoho product matching reader intent.
HubSpot

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 30% recurring base commission for up to one year is publicly documented
  • 180-day cookie window is publicly documented
  • Free-to-join program with tiered earning opportunities

Verify first

  • Higher affiliate tiers depend on performance and program criteria
  • HubSpot product packaging and eligible purchases can change
  • Do not confuse HubSpot affiliate terms with separate solutions-partner arrangements
Read the HubSpot profile
Zoho

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 15%, 18% and 20% affiliate tiers are published
  • 90-day signup attribution is stated
  • Referral fees can apply to qualifying purchases during the first year

Verify first

  • The program spans many Zoho products; recommend the specific product rather than treating the suite as one tool
  • Data-center and customer-eligibility rules apply
  • Zoho describes first-year revenue share but explicitly says it is not an indefinite recurring commission
Read the Zoho profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.

Overlaps both audiences

Pipedrive

CRM, sales, SaaS, small-business and agency audiences comparing pipeline and sales-management software.

Compare with HubSpot
Overlaps both audiences

Sage

Accounting, bookkeeping, payroll and business-software publishers whose traffic matches a supported Sage region and product.

Open profile