- Commission
- 30% recurring monthly commission for up to one year at the current Starter tier;…
- Attribution
- 180 days
- Model
- Recurring
Marketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Email-marketing, automation, CRM, agency and B2B software audiences.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Marketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent.
Visit HubSpotEmail-marketing, automation, CRM, agency and B2B software audiences.
Visit ActiveCampaignSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
30% recurring monthly commission for up to one year at the current Starter tier; higher tiers can use 30% recurring and/or cost-per-signup or custom commission.
30% recurring for up to 12 months per eligible referred account
180 days
Check current PartnerStack terms
Up to 12 months of recurring commission for qualifying referred customers at the published standard tier.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Free application; HubSpot reviews affiliate applications
Application review
Paid promotion must follow the current Impact contract and HubSpot brand/trademark policies; exact brand-bidding permissions should be checked before launching PPC.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global-facing affiliate application through Impact; availability can depend on account/country support.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Higher affiliate tiers depend on performance and program criteria
Recurring duration is capped at 12 months per current documentation
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | HubSpot | ActiveCampaign |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Marketing Software | Email Marketing |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Recurring |
| Commission | 30% recurring monthly commission for up to one year at the current Starter tier; higher tiers can use 30% recurring and/or cost-per-signup or custom commission. | 30% recurring for up to 12 months per eligible referred account |
| Attribution | 180 days | Check current PartnerStack terms |
| Recurring duration | Up to 12 months of recurring commission for qualifying referred customers at the published standard tier. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Managed through Impact; exact locking and withdrawal timing is controlled by the active Impact contract/account. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | No HubSpot-specific minimum is stated on the reviewed public program page; Impact account withdrawal settings apply. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Paid promotion must follow the current Impact contract and HubSpot brand/trademark policies; exact brand-bidding permissions should be checked before launching PPC. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Global-facing affiliate application through Impact; availability can depend on account/country support. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Free application; HubSpot reviews affiliate applications | Application review |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — HubSpot says applications are normally reviewed within 2–3 business days. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | Marketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent. | Email-marketing, automation, CRM, agency and B2B software audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 30% recurring base commission for up to one year is publicly documented
- 180-day cookie window is publicly documented
- Free-to-join program with tiered earning opportunities
Verify first
- Higher affiliate tiers depend on performance and program criteria
- HubSpot product packaging and eligible purchases can change
- Do not confuse HubSpot affiliate terms with separate solutions-partner arrangements
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 30% recurring rate is documented by ActiveCampaign
- PartnerStack currently manages the affiliate program
- Strong commercial fit for marketing-software comparisons
Verify first
- Recurring duration is capped at 12 months per current documentation
- Eligibility and attribution rules should be checked in PartnerStack
- Do not assume old tier structures still apply
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Brevo
Email-marketing, CRM, small-business and digital-marketing audiences with an established publishing property.
Compare with HubSpotGetResponse
Email-marketing, automation, small-business, creator and affiliate-marketing audiences.
Compare with ActiveCampaignPipedrive
CRM, sales, SaaS, small-business and agency audiences comparing pipeline and sales-management software.
Compare with HubSpotApollo.io
B2B sales, lead-generation, outbound, agency and go-to-market software publishers.
Compare with HubSpot