- Commission
- Competitive commission rate; current public page does not expose one universal percentage
- Attribution
- Check current Impact offer terms
- Model
- Sale
Education, career, software-training, developer and course-discovery audiences.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Education, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Education, career, software-training, developer and course-discovery audiences.
Visit UdemyEducation, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences.
Visit CourseraSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Competitive commission rate; current public page does not expose one universal percentage
15%–45% baseline commission on eligible purchases
Check current Impact offer terms
30 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Monthly subscription products commission only the first month’s transaction; separate eligible purchases by the same user can generate additional commissions when qualified.
Application review; current page says review is typically 3–4 business days
Application through Impact
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; use the live Impact contract for paid-search/trademark rules.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Course, subscription and affiliate eligibility can vary by product and region; the public program is operated through Impact.
Current public page does not state one commission rate
Not every offering has the same affiliate eligibility
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Udemy | Coursera |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Education & Courses | Education & Courses |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | Competitive commission rate; current public page does not expose one universal percentage | 15%–45% baseline commission on eligible purchases |
| Attribution | Check current Impact offer terms | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Monthly subscription products commission only the first month’s transaction; separate eligible purchases by the same user can generate additional commissions when qualified. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Managed through Impact; the reviewed Coursera public page does not publish a separate Coursera-specific locking/payment calendar. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly stated on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; Impact withdrawal settings apply. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; use the live Impact contract for paid-search/trademark rules. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Course, subscription and affiliate eligibility can vary by product and region; the public program is operated through Impact. |
| Approval | Application review; current page says review is typically 3–4 business days | Application through Impact |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Low-to-moderate — joining through Impact is described as fast, easy and free, subject to program approval. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-07 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Education, career, software-training, developer and course-discovery audiences. | Education, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Large course catalog
- Impact-powered deep linking
- Application review timing is publicly described
Verify first
- Current public page does not state one commission rate
- Promotional pricing varies frequently
- Do not confuse the consumer affiliate program with Udemy Business technology partnerships
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official page publishes a 15%–45% baseline commission range
- 30-day tracking window
- Broad catalog creates many relevant education intents
Verify first
- Not every offering has the same affiliate eligibility
- Recurring subscription commissions are generally limited to the first month rather than every renewal
- Avoid promising employment or salary outcomes
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
DataCamp
Data science, analytics, Python, SQL and professional-learning publishers whose audience is actively comparing online training.
Compare with CourseraSkillshare
Creative, design, illustration, photography and creator audiences.
Compare with CourseraPluralsight
Developer, IT-learning and professional-skills publishers whose readers are already evaluating technical training.
Open profileedX
Education, career, skills and developer-learning publishers.
Compare with Coursera