- Commission
- Starting at 10% for standard affiliates and 5% for voucher/coupon/discount publishers on eligible purchases
- Attribution
- 60 days
- Model
- Sale
Education, career, skills and developer-learning publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Education, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Education, career, skills and developer-learning publishers.
Visit edXEducation, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences.
Visit CourseraSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Starting at 10% for standard affiliates and 5% for voucher/coupon/discount publishers on eligible purchases
15%–45% baseline commission on eligible purchases
60 days
30 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Monthly subscription products commission only the first month’s transaction; separate eligible purchases by the same user can generate additional commissions when qualified.
Free application through Impact; review typically 2–3 business days
Application through Impact
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; use the live Impact contract for paid-search/trademark rules.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Course, subscription and affiliate eligibility can vary by product and region; the public program is operated through Impact.
Masters and Boot Camps are not commissionable under the current page
Not every offering has the same affiliate eligibility
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | edX | Coursera |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Online Learning Platforms | Education & Courses |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | Starting at 10% for standard affiliates and 5% for voucher/coupon/discount publishers on eligible purchases | 15%–45% baseline commission on eligible purchases |
| Attribution | 60 days | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Monthly subscription products commission only the first month’s transaction; separate eligible purchases by the same user can generate additional commissions when qualified. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Managed through Impact; the reviewed Coursera public page does not publish a separate Coursera-specific locking/payment calendar. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly stated on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; Impact withdrawal settings apply. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; use the live Impact contract for paid-search/trademark rules. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Course, subscription and affiliate eligibility can vary by product and region; the public program is operated through Impact. |
| Approval | Free application through Impact; review typically 2–3 business days | Application through Impact |
| Approval difficulty | Low-to-moderate — 2–3 business day review | Low-to-moderate — joining through Impact is described as fast, easy and free, subject to program approval. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Education, career, skills and developer-learning publishers. | Education, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 10% starting rate for standard affiliates
- 60-day cookie
- Free application through Impact
Verify first
- Masters and Boot Camps are not commissionable under the current page
- Only eligible verified certificates/pay-only courses qualify
- Voucher/coupon publishers start lower
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official page publishes a 15%–45% baseline commission range
- 30-day tracking window
- Broad catalog creates many relevant education intents
Verify first
- Not every offering has the same affiliate eligibility
- Recurring subscription commissions are generally limited to the first month rather than every renewal
- Avoid promising employment or salary outcomes
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
DataCamp
Data science, analytics, Python, SQL and professional-learning publishers whose audience is actively comparing online training.
Compare with CourseraUdemy
Education, career, software-training, developer and course-discovery audiences.
Compare with CourseraSkillshare
Creative, design, illustration, photography and creator audiences.
Compare with CourseraPreply
Language-learning, education, study-abroad, tutoring and international-lifestyle publishers.
Compare with Coursera