- Commission
- 15% to 20% of yearly subscriptions; 50% to 80% of the first month for…
- Attribution
- 7 to 30 days depending on the current category/offer
- Model
- Sale
Data science, analytics, Python, SQL and professional-learning publishers whose audience is actively comparing online training.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Education, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Data science, analytics, Python, SQL and professional-learning publishers whose audience is actively comparing online training.
Visit DataCampEducation, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences.
Visit CourseraSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
15% to 20% of yearly subscriptions; 50% to 80% of the first month for qualifying monthly subscriptions
15%–45% baseline commission on eligible purchases
7 to 30 days depending on the current category/offer
30 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Monthly subscription products commission only the first month’s transaction; separate eligible purchases by the same user can generate additional commissions when qualified.
Free Impact application; current page says responses are typically within 72 hours
Application through Impact
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; use the live Impact contract for paid-search/trademark rules.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Course, subscription and affiliate eligibility can vary by product and region; the public program is operated through Impact.
Cookie duration varies within the published 7-to-30-day range
Not every offering has the same affiliate eligibility
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | DataCamp | Coursera |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Education & Courses | Education & Courses |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | 15% to 20% of yearly subscriptions; 50% to 80% of the first month for qualifying monthly subscriptions | 15%–45% baseline commission on eligible purchases |
| Attribution | 7 to 30 days depending on the current category/offer | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Monthly subscription products commission only the first month’s transaction; separate eligible purchases by the same user can generate additional commissions when qualified. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Managed through Impact; the reviewed Coursera public page does not publish a separate Coursera-specific locking/payment calendar. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly stated on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; Impact withdrawal settings apply. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Coursera affiliate page; use the live Impact contract for paid-search/trademark rules. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Course, subscription and affiliate eligibility can vary by product and region; the public program is operated through Impact. |
| Approval | Free Impact application; current page says responses are typically within 72 hours | Application through Impact |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Low-to-moderate — joining through Impact is described as fast, easy and free, subject to program approval. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-07 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Data science, analytics, Python, SQL and professional-learning publishers whose audience is actively comparing online training. | Education, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current yearly and monthly commission ranges are published
- Cookie window is explicitly described as up to 30 days
- Application is stated to be free
Verify first
- Cookie duration varies within the published 7-to-30-day range
- Monthly commission applies to the first month rather than an indefinite recurring period
- Course outcomes should not be exaggerated to improve affiliate conversion
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official page publishes a 15%–45% baseline commission range
- 30-day tracking window
- Broad catalog creates many relevant education intents
Verify first
- Not every offering has the same affiliate eligibility
- Recurring subscription commissions are generally limited to the first month rather than every renewal
- Avoid promising employment or salary outcomes
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Pluralsight
Developer, IT-learning and professional-skills publishers whose readers are already evaluating technical training.
Compare with DataCampSkillshare
Creative, design, illustration, photography and creator audiences.
Compare with CourseraUdemy
Education, career, software-training, developer and course-discovery audiences.
Compare with CourseraCodecademy
Coding educators, developer publishers and career-learning sites.
Compare with DataCamp