- Commission
- Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page…
- Attribution
- 30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert…
- Model
- Sale
Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Website-building, small-business, ecommerce and creator audiences researching an all-in-one hosted site platform.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores.
Visit ShopifyWebsite-building, small-business, ecommerce and creator audiences researching an all-in-one hosted site platform.
Visit WixSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
sale
premium-conversion
Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral
Commission on qualifying new Premium subscriber conversions; current public rate can vary by offer or region
30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert from free trial to full-price plan within the published 125-day referral window
30 days
One commission on an eligible full-price Basic, Grow or Advanced store-plan referral; not a recurring renewal commission.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Free application; Shopify says quality and relevance are reviewed and not every application is approved
Application and approval required
Follow the current Impact contract and Shopify trademark/brand guidelines before using paid search; do not infer unrestricted branded bidding from general affiliate approval.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payout is merchant-location dependent: the current standard table pays $150 for the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, Japan, the United Kingdom, listed European markets and the Middle East, and $25 for Africa, India, Latin America, the rest of Asia and other countries.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payout depends on the referred merchant’s location
Public payout rates can vary by region or offer
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Shopify | Wix |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Ecommerce Platforms | Website Builders |
| Commercial model | Sale | Premium Conversion |
| Commission | Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral | Commission on qualifying new Premium subscriber conversions; current public rate can vary by offer or region |
| Attribution | 30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert from free trial to full-price plan within the published 125-day referral window | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | One commission on an eligible full-price Basic, Grow or Advanced store-plan referral; not a recurring renewal commission. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Shopify reports eligible actions through Impact. The previous month’s actions lock on the 21st and are paid to the Impact balance the following day; Impact then handles bank/PayPal withdrawal scheduling. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | $10 USD or approximate local-currency equivalent in Impact before withdrawal. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Follow the current Impact contract and Shopify trademark/brand guidelines before using paid search; do not infer unrestricted branded bidding from general affiliate approval. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Payout is merchant-location dependent: the current standard table pays $150 for the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, Japan, the United Kingdom, listed European markets and the Middle East, and $25 for Africa, India, Latin America, the rest of Asia and other countries. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Free application; Shopify says quality and relevance are reviewed and not every application is approved | Application and approval required |
| Approval difficulty | Selective — Shopify reviews audience quality, original content, channel activity and ecommerce relevance; not every application is approved. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores. | Website-building, small-business, ecommerce and creator audiences researching an all-in-one hosted site platform. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral
- Affiliate program is free to join
- Shopify documents a 30-day click window and a broader 125-day trial-to-full-price referral window
Verify first
- Payout depends on the referred merchant’s location
- Plus, Enterprise and Retail referrals are not eligible under the current standard affiliate payout table
- Acceptance is not guaranteed and trademark bidding is restricted
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current affiliate landing page is active
- 30-day cookie is documented in Wix affiliate FAQ pages
- Supports SEO, blogs, courses, PPC, newsletters and creator promotion channels subject to program rules
Verify first
- Public payout rates can vary by region or offer
- Some regional FAQ pages describe minimum payout/activity requirements differently
- Verify the exact local program rules tied to your account
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Squarespace
Website-builder, design, creator-business and small-business audiences comparing hosted website platforms.
Compare with ShopifyWebflow
Web-design educators, no-code publishers, creators and bloggers who influence new self-serve Webflow customers rather than client-service referrals.
Compare with WixEcwid
Ecommerce, small-business and website publishers recommending hosted store functionality.
Compare with ShopifySellfy
Creator-commerce, digital-product and ecommerce publishers.
Compare with Shopify