- Commission
- 20% of qualifying subscription payments billed and collected during the affiliate partnership tenure
- Attribution
- Verify current WebPartner tracking terms
- Model
- Recurring
Ecommerce, small-business and website publishers recommending hosted store functionality.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Ecommerce, small-business and website publishers recommending hosted store functionality.
Visit EcwidEcommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores.
Visit ShopifySome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
revenue-share
sale
20% of qualifying subscription payments billed and collected during the affiliate partnership tenure
Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral
Verify current WebPartner tracking terms
30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert from free trial to full-price plan within the published 125-day referral window
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
One commission on an eligible full-price Basic, Grow or Advanced store-plan referral; not a recurring renewal commission.
WebPartner registration and agreement acceptance
Free application; Shopify says quality and relevance are reviewed and not every application is approved
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Follow the current Impact contract and Shopify trademark/brand guidelines before using paid search; do not infer unrestricted branded bidding from general affiliate approval.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payout is merchant-location dependent: the current standard table pays $150 for the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, Japan, the United Kingdom, listed European markets and the Middle East, and $25 for Africa, India, Latin America, the rest of Asia and other countries.
The agreement defines specific qualification and termination rules
Payout depends on the referred merchant’s location
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Ecwid | Shopify |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Ecommerce Platforms | Ecommerce Platforms |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Sale |
| Commission | 20% of qualifying subscription payments billed and collected during the affiliate partnership tenure | Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral |
| Attribution | Verify current WebPartner tracking terms | 30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert from free trial to full-price plan within the published 125-day referral window |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | One commission on an eligible full-price Basic, Grow or Advanced store-plan referral; not a recurring renewal commission. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Shopify reports eligible actions through Impact. The previous month’s actions lock on the 21st and are paid to the Impact balance the following day; Impact then handles bank/PayPal withdrawal scheduling. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | $10 USD or approximate local-currency equivalent in Impact before withdrawal. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Follow the current Impact contract and Shopify trademark/brand guidelines before using paid search; do not infer unrestricted branded bidding from general affiliate approval. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Payout is merchant-location dependent: the current standard table pays $150 for the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, Japan, the United Kingdom, listed European markets and the Middle East, and $25 for Africa, India, Latin America, the rest of Asia and other countries. |
| Approval | WebPartner registration and agreement acceptance | Free application; Shopify says quality and relevance are reviewed and not every application is approved |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Selective — Shopify reviews audience quality, original content, channel activity and ecommerce relevance; not every application is approved. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Ecommerce, small-business and website publishers recommending hosted store functionality. | Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 20% of qualifying subscription price is written into the current agreement
- Recurring payments can remain commissionable during partnership tenure
- Strong ecommerce and small-business fit
Verify first
- The agreement defines specific qualification and termination rules
- Public text does not expose a simple cookie duration
- Do not treat the program as identical to other Lightspeed/Ecwid partnership routes
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral
- Affiliate program is free to join
- Shopify documents a 30-day click window and a broader 125-day trial-to-full-price referral window
Verify first
- Payout depends on the referred merchant’s location
- Plus, Enterprise and Retail referrals are not eligible under the current standard affiliate payout table
- Acceptance is not guaranteed and trademark bidding is restricted
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Sellfy
Creator-commerce, digital-product and ecommerce publishers.
Compare with ShopifyGelato
Print-on-demand tutorials, ecommerce education, creator-business content and design audiences launching custom products.
Open profilePrintful
Print-on-demand tutorials, ecommerce educators, design creators and audiences launching merch or custom-product stores.
Open profilePrintify
Print-on-demand, ecommerce, merch, creator-business and side-business education audiences.
Open profile