- Commission
- $10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
- Attribution
- 120 days
- Model
- Lead / trial
SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026AI-writing, SEO and content-marketing publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.
Visit SemrushAI-writing, SEO and content-marketing publishers.
Visit ScalenutSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
trial-and-sale
lifetime-recurring-sale
$10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
30% recurring commission for the lifetime of qualifying referred subscriptions; affiliates with 50 active paid customers can be considered for 40%
120 days
60 days
First qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Application review
Affiliate application; current users and non-users can apply
Paid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction
40% premium tier is conditional rather than automatic
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Semrush | Scalenut |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | SEO & Marketing | AI Writing Tools |
| Commercial model | Lead / trial | Recurring |
| Commission | $10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit | 30% recurring commission for the lifetime of qualifying referred subscriptions; affiliates with 50 active paid customers can be considered for 40% |
| Attribution | 120 days | 60 days |
| Recurring duration | First qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Impact: transactions lock 27 days after month-end and are paid 21 days after the end of the month in which they lock; withdrawals are handled through Impact by EFT or PayPal. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Not publicly stated on the reviewed Semrush affiliate page; the active Impact account controls withdrawal settings. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Paid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Global-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Application review | Affiliate application; current users and non-users can apply |
| Approval difficulty | Selective — relevant quality channels are reviewed; Semrush generally expects about 1,000 monthly visitors/followers and says normal review is about two working days. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent. | AI-writing, SEO and content-marketing publishers. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official page publishes $10 for qualifying free trials
- Official page lists roughly $100–$300 for many qualifying initial sales, depending on toolkit
- 120-day tracking window is published by Semrush
Verify first
- Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction
- Program acceptance is not guaranteed
- Always recheck current terms before publishing earnings examples
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 30% lifetime recurring commission
- 60-day cookie
- FirstPromoter tracking and $50 payout threshold are publicly described
Verify first
- 40% premium tier is conditional rather than automatic
- Recurring commission depends on the customer remaining subscribed
- AI/SEO product claims should be kept separate from partner economics
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Mangools
SEO publishers, keyword-research tutorials, bloggers and agencies comparing search-marketing tools.
Compare with SemrushSurfer
SEO publishers, content marketers, agencies and software-comparison sites.
Compare with SemrushFrase
SEO, content-marketing and AI-writing audiences comparing optimization, briefing and search-focused content tools.
Compare with ScalenutSquirrly SEO
SEO, WordPress, agency and digital-marketing publishers with readers considering Squirrly products.
Open profile