- Commission
- $10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
- Attribution
- 120 days
- Model
- Lead / trial
SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026SEO publishers, content marketers, agencies and software-comparison sites.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.
Visit SemrushSEO publishers, content marketers, agencies and software-comparison sites.
Visit SurferSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
trial-and-sale
sale-and-tiered-rewards
$10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
See current official tier table
120 days
See current official terms
First qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Application review
Application review; official page says it aims to respond quickly on business days
Paid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction
Do not summarize the headline tier claim without reading the current payout table
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Semrush | Surfer |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | SEO & Marketing | SEO & Marketing |
| Commercial model | Lead / trial | Sale |
| Commission | $10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit | See current official tier table |
| Attribution | 120 days | See current official terms |
| Recurring duration | First qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Impact: transactions lock 27 days after month-end and are paid 21 days after the end of the month in which they lock; withdrawals are handled through Impact by EFT or PayPal. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Not publicly stated on the reviewed Semrush affiliate page; the active Impact account controls withdrawal settings. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Paid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Global-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Application review | Application review; official page says it aims to respond quickly on business days |
| Approval difficulty | Selective — relevant quality channels are reviewed; Semrush generally expects about 1,000 monthly visitors/followers and says normal review is about two working days. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent. | SEO publishers, content marketers, agencies and software-comparison sites. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official page publishes $10 for qualifying free trials
- Official page lists roughly $100–$300 for many qualifying initial sales, depending on toolkit
- 120-day tracking window is published by Semrush
Verify first
- Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction
- Program acceptance is not guaranteed
- Always recheck current terms before publishing earnings examples
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Active first-party affiliate page
- Strong commercial fit for SEO audiences
- Program page describes a direct application workflow
Verify first
- Do not summarize the headline tier claim without reading the current payout table
- Acceptance depends on audience fit
- Product packaging and affiliate tiers can change quickly
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Mangools
SEO publishers, keyword-research tutorials, bloggers and agencies comparing search-marketing tools.
Compare with SemrushSquirrly SEO
SEO, WordPress, agency and digital-marketing publishers with readers considering Squirrly products.
Open profileSlim SEO
WordPress SEO tutorials, plugin comparisons and site-owner audiences evaluating lighter-weight SEO plugins.
Open profileFrase
SEO, content-marketing and AI-writing audiences comparing optimization, briefing and search-focused content tools.
Compare with Surfer