- Commission
- $10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
- Attribution
- 120 days
- Model
- Lead / trial
Compare SEO-tool partner offers by the research workflow your audience will actually buy.
SEO publishers can send very different users: beginners, freelancers, agencies and advanced research teams. Compare the qualifying trial/sale, plan fit, attribution and approval friction before extrapolating from the headline payout.
Is the reader buying lightweight research or a broader SEO workflow?
Does a trial, paid sale or both create commission?
Is the promoted plan realistic for the audience and article intent?
SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026SEO publishers, keyword-research tutorials, bloggers and agencies comparing search-marketing tools.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.
Visit SemrushSEO publishers, keyword-research tutorials, bloggers and agencies comparing search-marketing tools.
Visit MangoolsSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
trial-and-sale
recurring sale
$10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
25% to 35% lifetime recurring commission, tier-dependent
120 days
30 days
First qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Application review
No separate approval process stated for registrations with a free Mangools account
Paid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction
Minimum payout threshold applies
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Semrush | Mangools |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | SEO & Marketing | SEO & Marketing |
| Commercial model | Lead / trial | Recurring |
| Commission | $10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit | 25% to 35% lifetime recurring commission, tier-dependent |
| Attribution | 120 days | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | First qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Impact: transactions lock 27 days after month-end and are paid 21 days after the end of the month in which they lock; withdrawals are handled through Impact by EFT or PayPal. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Not publicly stated on the reviewed Semrush affiliate page; the active Impact account controls withdrawal settings. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Paid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Global-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Application review | No separate approval process stated for registrations with a free Mangools account |
| Approval difficulty | Selective — relevant quality channels are reviewed; Semrush generally expects about 1,000 monthly visitors/followers and says normal review is about two working days. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent. | SEO publishers, keyword-research tutorials, bloggers and agencies comparing search-marketing tools. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official page publishes $10 for qualifying free trials
- Official page lists roughly $100–$300 for many qualifying initial sales, depending on toolkit
- 120-day tracking window is published by Semrush
Verify first
- Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction
- Program acceptance is not guaranteed
- Always recheck current terms before publishing earnings examples
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Recurring commission tiers are published
- 30-day cookie is stated in the FAQ
- Affiliate access is tied to the free Mangools account rather than a separate approval flow
Verify first
- Minimum payout threshold applies
- Commission tier depends on performance
- Current terms cap commission duration unless referral-activity conditions are met
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Surfer
SEO publishers, content marketers, agencies and software-comparison sites.
Compare with SemrushSE Ranking
SEO, agency, content-marketing and website-growth publishers.
Compare with SemrushSquirrly SEO
SEO, WordPress, agency and digital-marketing publishers with readers considering Squirrly products.
Open profileSlim SEO
WordPress SEO tutorials, plugin comparisons and site-owner audiences evaluating lighter-weight SEO plugins.
Open profile