Home / Comparisons / SE Ranking vs Semrush
Affiliate program comparison

SE Ranking vs Semrush

Compare SE Ranking vs Semrush by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

SEO ToolsSE Ranking
Commission
30% commission on every qualifying sale and subsequent payment/rebill from the referred customer
Attribution
120 days
Model
Recurring
VS
SEO & MarketingSemrush
Commission
$10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
Attribution
120 days
Model
Lead / trial
Choose SE Ranking when

SEO, agency, content-marketing and website-growth publishers.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Choose Semrush when

SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

SE Ranking

SEO, agency, content-marketing and website-growth publishers.

Visit SE Ranking
Semrush

SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.

Visit Semrush

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Commercial model
SE Ranking

lifetime-recurring-sale

Semrush

trial-and-sale

Commission
SE Ranking

30% commission on every qualifying sale and subsequent payment/rebill from the referred customer

Semrush

$10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit

Recurring duration
SE Ranking

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Semrush

First qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model.

Approval
SE Ranking

Available inside free and paid SE Ranking accounts; no paid plan required

Semrush

Application review

Paid search / PPC
SE Ranking

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Semrush

Paid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited.

Geography
SE Ranking

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Semrush

Global-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules.

Think twice about SE Ranking when

Payout threshold is $50

Think twice about Semrush when

Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorSE RankingSemrush
Current statusActiveActive
CategorySEO ToolsSEO & Marketing
Commercial modelRecurringLead / trial
Commission30% commission on every qualifying sale and subsequent payment/rebill from the referred customer$10 per qualifying free trial; typically $100–$300 per qualifying sale depending on toolkit
Attribution120 days120 days
Recurring durationNot published in the reviewed sourceFirst qualifying trial and/or first qualifying purchase; this is not a renewal-recurring commission model.
Payout timingNot published in the reviewed sourceImpact: transactions lock 27 days after month-end and are paid 21 days after the end of the month in which they lock; withdrawals are handled through Impact by EFT or PayPal.
Minimum payoutNot published in the reviewed sourceNot publicly stated on the reviewed Semrush affiliate page; the active Impact account controls withdrawal settings.
Paid search / PPCNot published in the reviewed sourcePaid search requires pre-approval. Bidding on Semrush branded or misspelled terms, direct linking and ad hijacking are prohibited.
GeographyNot published in the reviewed sourceGlobal-facing Impact program; applicant and payment availability still depend on the active Impact account and applicable local rules.
ApprovalAvailable inside free and paid SE Ranking accounts; no paid plan requiredApplication review
Approval difficultyNot published in the reviewed sourceSelective — relevant quality channels are reviewed; Semrush generally expects about 1,000 monthly visitors/followers and says normal review is about two working days.
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-08
Best fitSEO, agency, content-marketing and website-growth publishers.SEO publishers, marketing educators, agencies and creator audiences with strong commercial intent.
SE Ranking

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 30% on initial and subsequent payments
  • 120-day cookie
  • Affiliate module remains available to free accounts

Verify first

  • Payout threshold is $50
  • Attribution model should be explained accurately rather than reduced to cookie length
  • SEO product fit matters more than recurring economics
Read the SE Ranking profile
Semrush

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Official page publishes $10 for qualifying free trials
  • Official page lists roughly $100–$300 for many qualifying initial sales, depending on toolkit
  • 120-day tracking window is published by Semrush

Verify first

  • Specific payout amounts vary by toolkit and qualifying transaction
  • Program acceptance is not guaranteed
  • Always recheck current terms before publishing earnings examples
Read the Semrush profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.

Overlaps both audiences

Squirrly SEO

SEO, WordPress, agency and digital-marketing publishers with readers considering Squirrly products.

Open profile