- Commission
- 50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per…
- Attribution
- Verify current terms
- Model
- Sale
Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026WordPress publishers, agencies, developers and hosting-comparison sites targeting managed WordPress buyers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program.
Visit hosting.comWordPress publishers, agencies, developers and hosting-comparison sites targeting managed WordPress buyers.
Visit WP EngineSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
product-tiered-sale
sale
50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per sale; 20% on several other product groups
WP Engine hosting: $100 on Lite plan purchases; for other qualifying hosting plans, $200 minimum or the first month’s equivalent payment, whichever is higher.
Verify current terms
180 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
One-time commission on each qualifying new purchase; not renewal recurring.
Affiliate application under current hosting.com program
Affiliate application and Everflow account; approval required
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Direct linking from ads and unapproved brand/trademark use are restricted; use the current Everflow campaign rules before paid search.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Program availability/payment options depend on the Everflow affiliate account and supported markets.
Different product groups use different rates
Payouts are one-time rather than recurring
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | hosting.com | WP Engine |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Web Hosting | Web Hosting |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | 50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per sale; 20% on several other product groups | WP Engine hosting: $100 on Lite plan purchases; for other qualifying hosting plans, $200 minimum or the first month’s equivalent payment, whichever is higher. |
| Attribution | Verify current terms | 180 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | One-time commission on each qualifying new purchase; not renewal recurring. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Paid on or around the 20th of the month after a qualifying referral reaches 62 days of age and remains in good standing. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | No WP Engine-specific minimum is stated on the reviewed public affiliate page. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Direct linking from ads and unapproved brand/trademark use are restricted; use the current Everflow campaign rules before paid search. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Program availability/payment options depend on the Everflow affiliate account and supported markets. |
| Approval | Affiliate application under current hosting.com program | Affiliate application and Everflow account; approval required |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — affiliate application | Moderate — apply through Everflow and receive tracking links after approval. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program. | WordPress publishers, agencies, developers and hosting-comparison sites targeting managed WordPress buyers. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Up to $400 per sale is advertised
- 50% first-invoice rate on major hosting products
- Successor-brand status creates useful change-history intent
Verify first
- Different product groups use different rates
- Do not reuse old A2 Hosting payout tables
- Confirm current attribution and payout rules
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- $100 Lite payout and $200-or-first-month minimum for other hosting plans are publicly documented
- 180-day cookie window
- Strong commercial intent around managed WordPress hosting
Verify first
- Payouts are one-time rather than recurring
- Promotion and link-placement rules apply, including owned-domain requirements for some channels
- Plan eligibility and payout schedules can change
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Hostinger
Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.
Compare with hosting.comLiquid Web
Managed hosting, VPS, dedicated-server, WordPress/WooCommerce and agency infrastructure publishers.
Compare with WP EngineSiteGround
WordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences.
Compare with hosting.comDreamHost
Hosting comparisons, WordPress publishers, developers, agencies and website-building audiences.
Open profile