Home / Comparisons / hosting.com vs Hostinger
Affiliate program comparison

hosting.com vs Hostinger

Compare hosting.com vs Hostinger by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Web Hostinghosting.com
Commission
50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per…
Attribution
Verify current terms
Model
Sale
VS
Web HostingHostinger
Commission
Up to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger…
Attribution
Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a…
Model
Sale
Choose hosting.com when

Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Choose Hostinger when

Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

hosting.com

Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program.

Visit hosting.com
Hostinger

Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.

Visit Hostinger

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Commercial model
hosting.com

product-tiered-sale

Hostinger

sale

Commission
hosting.com

50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per sale; 20% on several other product groups

Hostinger

Up to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger Horizons offers can publish higher special rates such as up to 60%

Attribution
hosting.com

Verify current terms

Hostinger

Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a later qualifying affiliate click can overwrite attribution.

Recurring duration
hosting.com

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Hostinger

Commission generally applies to the qualifying initial eligible purchase; renewals and upgrades are not commissionable unless a specific campaign says otherwise.

Approval
hosting.com

Affiliate application under current hosting.com program

Hostinger

Affiliate application and compliance with current agreement

Paid search / PPC
hosting.com

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Hostinger

The current agreement broadly restricts PPC/impression-based affiliate promotion and specifically prohibits Hostinger trademark bidding/direct linking without authorization; use paid media only where the current agreement expressly permits it.

Geography
hosting.com

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Hostinger

Program availability and payment methods can vary by country; the governing Hostinger entity and localized agreement apply to the affiliate account.

Think twice about hosting.com when

Different product groups use different rates

Think twice about Hostinger when

Commission applies only to qualifying initial purchases and specified products/terms

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

Factorhosting.comHostinger
Current statusActiveActive
CategoryWeb HostingWeb Hosting
Commercial modelSaleSale
Commission50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per sale; 20% on several other product groupsUp to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger Horizons offers can publish higher special rates such as up to 60%
AttributionVerify current termsUp to 30 days under the current agreement; a later qualifying affiliate click can overwrite attribution.
Recurring durationNot published in the reviewed sourceCommission generally applies to the qualifying initial eligible purchase; renewals and upgrades are not commissionable unless a specific campaign says otherwise.
Payout timingNot published in the reviewed sourceApproved payout requests are released according to Hostinger’s current affiliate process, with the agreement stating payouts are generally released by the 20th after a valid request and review.
Minimum payoutNot published in the reviewed sourceAt least 3 approved conversions; $100 minimum for PayPal and $500 minimum for wire transfer under the current agreement.
Paid search / PPCNot published in the reviewed sourceThe current agreement broadly restricts PPC/impression-based affiliate promotion and specifically prohibits Hostinger trademark bidding/direct linking without authorization; use paid media only where the current agreement expressly permits it.
GeographyNot published in the reviewed sourceProgram availability and payment methods can vary by country; the governing Hostinger entity and localized agreement apply to the affiliate account.
ApprovalAffiliate application under current hosting.com programAffiliate application and compliance with current agreement
Approval difficultyModerate — affiliate applicationModerate — application and ongoing compliance review apply.
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-08
Best fitHosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program.Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.
hosting.com

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Up to $400 per sale is advertised
  • 50% first-invoice rate on major hosting products
  • Successor-brand status creates useful change-history intent

Verify first

  • Different product groups use different rates
  • Do not reuse old A2 Hosting payout tables
  • Confirm current attribution and payout rules
Read the hosting.com profile
Hostinger

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Current agreement was revised in August 2026
  • Up-to-40% commission is explicitly defined for eligible products
  • Cookie duration is explicitly documented as up to 30 days

Verify first

  • Commission applies only to qualifying initial purchases and specified products/terms
  • Cookie can be overwritten by a later affiliate click
  • Domain/email eligibility can be campaign-specific
Read the Hostinger profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.