- Commission
- 50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per…
- Attribution
- Verify current terms
- Model
- Sale
Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026WordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program.
Visit hosting.comWordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences.
Visit SiteGroundSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
product-tiered-sale
sale
50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per sale; 20% on several other product groups
Tiered: $50 to $100 per qualifying sale at published monthly-volume levels; custom rates for higher volume
Verify current terms
Verify current tracking window in affiliate terms
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Commission is paid on the qualifying referred hosting sale; not on routine renewals.
Affiliate application under current hosting.com program
Free application; some applications may be reviewed
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Use the live SiteGround affiliate terms for current paid-search and trademark restrictions; the reviewed payout/commission pages do not expose a complete PPC policy.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payout currency and wire threshold vary by account currency/market; PayPal is the standard payout method.
Different product groups use different rates
Commission schedule can change
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | hosting.com | SiteGround |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Web Hosting | Web Hosting |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | 50% of the first invoice on core eligible hosting products, up to $400 per sale; 20% on several other product groups | Tiered: $50 to $100 per qualifying sale at published monthly-volume levels; custom rates for higher volume |
| Attribution | Verify current terms | Verify current tracking window in affiliate terms |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Commission is paid on the qualifying referred hosting sale; not on routine renewals. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Commissions are paid weekly on Wednesday after the standard 30–40 day review period. One-month hosting sales can have a 90-day review period. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | No minimum balance for standard PayPal payouts unless the affiliate sets one; high-volume wire payouts use a default 5,000 EUR/USD/AUD/GBP threshold. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Use the live SiteGround affiliate terms for current paid-search and trademark restrictions; the reviewed payout/commission pages do not expose a complete PPC policy. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Payout currency and wire threshold vary by account currency/market; PayPal is the standard payout method. |
| Approval | Affiliate application under current hosting.com program | Free application; some applications may be reviewed |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — affiliate application | Low-to-moderate — affiliate signup is available, but sales remain subject to validation and active-account requirements. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Hosting reviewers and publishers researching the A2 Hosting successor program. | WordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Up to $400 per sale is advertised
- 50% first-invoice rate on major hosting products
- Successor-brand status creates useful change-history intent
Verify first
- Different product groups use different rates
- Do not reuse old A2 Hosting payout tables
- Confirm current attribution and payout rules
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Published tiered per-sale commission schedule
- Weekly payout schedule is documented
- No minimum payout requirement is stated on the official page
Verify first
- Commission schedule can change
- Hosting claims should be separated from affiliate-program terms
- Review the current tracking and promotional-policy terms before publishing exact attribution details
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Bluehost
WordPress tutorials, beginner website guides, hosting comparisons and site-building content.
Compare with SiteGroundDreamHost
Hosting comparisons, WordPress publishers, developers, agencies and website-building audiences.
Compare with SiteGroundHostinger
Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.
Compare with hosting.comWP Engine
WordPress publishers, agencies, developers and hosting-comparison sites targeting managed WordPress buyers.
Compare with hosting.com