- Commission
- Up to $500 per new client or 100% of six months of qualifying fees,…
- Attribution
- 30 days
- Model
- Sale
Hosting-review, WordPress, developer and agency audiences comparing VPS and managed hosting.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Hosting-review, WordPress, developer and agency audiences comparing VPS and managed hosting.
Visit ScalaHostingHosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.
Visit HostingerSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Up to $500 per new client or 100% of six months of qualifying fees, depending on the current offer
Up to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger Horizons offers can publish higher special rates such as up to 60%
30 days
Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a later qualifying affiliate click can overwrite attribution.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Commission generally applies to the qualifying initial eligible purchase; renewals and upgrades are not commissionable unless a specific campaign says otherwise.
Affiliate application / review
Affiliate application and compliance with current agreement
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
The current agreement broadly restricts PPC/impression-based affiliate promotion and specifically prohibits Hostinger trademark bidding/direct linking without authorization; use paid media only where the current agreement expressly permits it.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Program availability and payment methods can vary by country; the governing Hostinger entity and localized agreement apply to the affiliate account.
Payout varies by product and qualifying customer
Commission applies only to qualifying initial purchases and specified products/terms
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | ScalaHosting | Hostinger |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Web Hosting | Web Hosting |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | Up to $500 per new client or 100% of six months of qualifying fees, depending on the current offer | Up to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger Horizons offers can publish higher special rates such as up to 60% |
| Attribution | 30 days | Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a later qualifying affiliate click can overwrite attribution. |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Commission generally applies to the qualifying initial eligible purchase; renewals and upgrades are not commissionable unless a specific campaign says otherwise. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Approved payout requests are released according to Hostinger’s current affiliate process, with the agreement stating payouts are generally released by the 20th after a valid request and review. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | At least 3 approved conversions; $100 minimum for PayPal and $500 minimum for wire transfer under the current agreement. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | The current agreement broadly restricts PPC/impression-based affiliate promotion and specifically prohibits Hostinger trademark bidding/direct linking without authorization; use paid media only where the current agreement expressly permits it. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Program availability and payment methods can vary by country; the governing Hostinger entity and localized agreement apply to the affiliate account. |
| Approval | Affiliate application / review | Affiliate application and compliance with current agreement |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Moderate — application and ongoing compliance review apply. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Hosting-review, WordPress, developer and agency audiences comparing VPS and managed hosting. | Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Up to $500 headline payout is public
- 30-day cookie is documented
- High-ticket hosting angle
Verify first
- Payout varies by product and qualifying customer
- Last-click attribution can replace prior referrals
- High headline bounties should be compared with conversion difficulty
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current agreement was revised in August 2026
- Up-to-40% commission is explicitly defined for eligible products
- Cookie duration is explicitly documented as up to 30 days
Verify first
- Commission applies only to qualifying initial purchases and specified products/terms
- Cookie can be overwritten by a later affiliate click
- Domain/email eligibility can be campaign-specific
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Bluehost
WordPress tutorials, beginner website guides, hosting comparisons and site-building content.
Compare with HostingerDreamHost
Hosting comparisons, WordPress publishers, developers, agencies and website-building audiences.
Compare with HostingerSiteGround
WordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences.
Compare with HostingerInterServer
Hosting, server, developer and website infrastructure publishers.
Compare with Hostinger