Home / Comparisons / Brevo vs ActiveCampaign
Affiliate program comparison

Brevo vs ActiveCampaign

Compare Brevo vs ActiveCampaign by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Email MarketingBrevo
Commission
Fixed CPA per qualifying paid account; after at least one paid-account referral, a $5…
Attribution
90 days; another affiliate-link click resets the 90-day period
Model
Lead / trial
VS
Email MarketingActiveCampaign
Commission
30% recurring for up to 12 months per eligible referred account
Attribution
Check current PartnerStack terms
Model
Recurring
Why this matchup matters

A lifecycle-marketing comparison where customer fit matters more than the recurring headline.

Both programs can appear in email, CRM and automation content. The useful affiliate comparison is the buyer workflow, qualifying account, partner duration, attribution and application requirements—not simply which percentage looks larger.

Is the audience primarily email marketing, CRM or deeper automation?

Does commission continue for a fixed period or another defined duration?

Which traffic and application rules affect the publisher?

Choose Brevo when

Email-marketing, CRM, small-business and digital-marketing audiences with an established publishing property.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Choose ActiveCampaign when

Email-marketing, automation, CRM, agency and B2B software audiences.

First-party source checked · September 7, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

Brevo

Email-marketing, CRM, small-business and digital-marketing audiences with an established publishing property.

Visit Brevo
ActiveCampaign

Email-marketing, automation, CRM, agency and B2B software audiences.

Visit ActiveCampaign

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Commercial model
Brevo

paid-account-cpa-plus-qualified-free-account-cpl

ActiveCampaign

recurring-sale

Commission
Brevo

Fixed CPA per qualifying paid account; after at least one paid-account referral, a $5 CPL per qualifying free account is enabled. The current public help page does not publish the paid-account CPA amount.

ActiveCampaign

30% recurring for up to 12 months per eligible referred account

Attribution
Brevo

90 days; another affiliate-link click resets the 90-day period

ActiveCampaign

Check current PartnerStack terms

Recurring duration
Brevo

CPA/CPL conversion payments are one-off qualifying actions rather than recurring subscription commission.

ActiveCampaign

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Approval
Brevo

Application review; business-domain email and established traffic are required by current rules

ActiveCampaign

Application review

Paid search / PPC
Brevo

Brevo explicitly prohibits promotion through pay-per-click campaigns.

ActiveCampaign

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Geography
Brevo

PartnerStack payment options and alternative payout methods vary by region.

ActiveCampaign

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Think twice about Brevo when

Applications without an established site or traffic can be rejected

Think twice about ActiveCampaign when

Recurring duration is capped at 12 months per current documentation

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorBrevoActiveCampaign
Current statusActiveActive
CategoryEmail MarketingEmail Marketing
Commercial modelLead / trialRecurring
CommissionFixed CPA per qualifying paid account; after at least one paid-account referral, a $5 CPL per qualifying free account is enabled. The current public help page does not publish the paid-account CPA amount.30% recurring for up to 12 months per eligible referred account
Attribution90 days; another affiliate-link click resets the 90-day periodCheck current PartnerStack terms
Recurring durationCPA/CPL conversion payments are one-off qualifying actions rather than recurring subscription commission.Not published in the reviewed source
Payout timingRewards are reviewed monthly and become available for cash-out through PartnerStack at month-end using PayPal, Stripe or alternative methods in non-PayPal regions.Not published in the reviewed source
Minimum payoutNo affiliate-specific minimum payout is stated on the reviewed Brevo affiliate page; use the PartnerStack account for the current cash-out threshold.Not published in the reviewed source
Paid search / PPCBrevo explicitly prohibits promotion through pay-per-click campaigns.Not published in the reviewed source
GeographyPartnerStack payment options and alternative payout methods vary by region.Not published in the reviewed source
ApprovalApplication review; business-domain email and established traffic are required by current rulesApplication review
Approval difficultySelective — non-professional email providers are automatically rejected and Brevo reviews site ownership, traffic and business fit.Not published in the reviewed source
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-07
Best fitEmail-marketing, CRM, small-business and digital-marketing audiences with an established publishing property.Email-marketing, automation, CRM, agency and B2B software audiences.
Brevo

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 90-day cookie stated in current first-party documentation
  • Can include a lead payout after the required paid referral threshold
  • Clear publisher-oriented program documentation

Verify first

  • Applications without an established site or traffic can be rejected
  • Public email domains such as Gmail or Hotmail are rejected under current rules
  • PPC promotion is prohibited by the current help documentation
Read the Brevo profile
ActiveCampaign

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 30% recurring rate is documented by ActiveCampaign
  • PartnerStack currently manages the affiliate program
  • Strong commercial fit for marketing-software comparisons

Verify first

  • Recurring duration is capped at 12 months per current documentation
  • Eligibility and attribution rules should be checked in PartnerStack
  • Do not assume old tier structures still apply
Read the ActiveCampaign profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.

Same-category alternative

MailerLite

Newsletter publishers, bloggers, email-marketing educators, agencies and creator-business audiences.

Compare with Brevo
Same-category alternative

Omnisend

Ecommerce marketing publishers, email educators, agencies and creators serving online stores.

Compare with Brevo