- Commission
- Commission on qualifying referred business; current public page does not publish one universal rate
- Attribution
- Referral/deal process rather than a public cookie window
- Model
- Partner / status
Consultants, agencies and business-tool advisors with genuine customer relationships and first-hand Asana experience.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Consultants, agencies and business-tool advisors with genuine customer relationships and first-hand Asana experience.
Visit AsanaProject-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
Visit monday.comSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Active referral program
Active
referral-partner
tiered-sale
Commission on qualifying referred business; current public page does not publish one universal rate
Tier model advertises up to 100% commission on the first year’s sales of each referred customer
Referral/deal process rather than a public cookie window
Verify current attribution in the active partner account
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Published tier model can reward the first year’s qualifying sales from each referred customer; it is not presented as lifetime recurring commission.
Become an Asana paid customer, then apply to the Referral Partner program
Affiliate signup and current partner-program terms
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Not publicly summarized on the reviewed monday.com affiliate page; verify current paid-search and trademark rules in the active partner account before running ads.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Not publicly restricted on the reviewed affiliate page; account/payment availability can vary by market.
A paid Asana plan is required for eligibility
The maximum tier is not a universal starting payout
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Asana | monday.com |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active referral program | Active |
| Category | Project Management Software | Project Management & Productivity |
| Commercial model | Partner / status | Sale |
| Commission | Commission on qualifying referred business; current public page does not publish one universal rate | Tier model advertises up to 100% commission on the first year’s sales of each referred customer |
| Attribution | Referral/deal process rather than a public cookie window | Verify current attribution in the active partner account |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Published tier model can reward the first year’s qualifying sales from each referred customer; it is not presented as lifetime recurring commission. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | The public affiliate page states payouts are made once a month from the partner platform through PayPal or Stripe. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly stated on the reviewed monday.com affiliate page. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly summarized on the reviewed monday.com affiliate page; verify current paid-search and trademark rules in the active partner account before running ads. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly restricted on the reviewed affiliate page; account/payment availability can vary by market. |
| Approval | Become an Asana paid customer, then apply to the Referral Partner program | Affiliate signup and current partner-program terms |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Moderate — affiliate signup and current partner-program eligibility apply. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Consultants, agencies and business-tool advisors with genuine customer relationships and first-hand Asana experience. | Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current first-party referral partner route
- Commission opportunity for qualifying business referrals
- Natural fit for consultants and agencies
Verify first
- A paid Asana plan is required for eligibility
- The public page does not publish one universal commission percentage
- This is a referral partnership, not necessarily a standard content-affiliate workflow
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current page publicly advertises up to 100% of first-year sales
- Monthly PayPal or Stripe payout workflow is described
- Strong business-software comparison intent
Verify first
- The maximum tier is not a universal starting payout
- Cookie/attribution should be verified inside the current account
- Program economics can differ across partner groups
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
ClickUp
Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
Compare with AsanaWrike
Agency, consulting, project-management and work-software audiences where Wrike is already a plausible operational tool.
Compare with monday.comBonsai
Freelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software.
Compare with monday.comTeamwork.com
Existing Teamwork users, agency operators and project-management educators recommending the platform to peers or clients.
Open profile