- Commission
- Tier model advertises up to 100% commission on the first year’s sales of each…
- Attribution
- Verify current attribution in the active partner account
- Model
- Sale
Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Freelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
Visit monday.comFreelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software.
Visit BonsaiSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
tiered-sale
plan-sale
Tier model advertises up to 100% commission on the first year’s sales of each referred customer
200% of the first monthly payment on monthly plans; 30% on yearly plans
Verify current attribution in the active partner account
60 days
Published tier model can reward the first year’s qualifying sales from each referred customer; it is not presented as lifetime recurring commission.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Affiliate signup and current partner-program terms
Public affiliate signup; Bonsai says you do not need to be a Bonsai user to join
Not publicly summarized on the reviewed monday.com affiliate page; verify current paid-search and trademark rules in the active partner account before running ads.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Not publicly restricted on the reviewed affiliate page; account/payment availability can vary by market.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
The maximum tier is not a universal starting payout
The commission model differs materially between monthly and annual plans
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | monday.com | Bonsai |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Project Management & Productivity | Freelance & Business Services |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | Tier model advertises up to 100% commission on the first year’s sales of each referred customer | 200% of the first monthly payment on monthly plans; 30% on yearly plans |
| Attribution | Verify current attribution in the active partner account | 60 days |
| Recurring duration | Published tier model can reward the first year’s qualifying sales from each referred customer; it is not presented as lifetime recurring commission. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | The public affiliate page states payouts are made once a month from the partner platform through PayPal or Stripe. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Not publicly stated on the reviewed monday.com affiliate page. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Not publicly summarized on the reviewed monday.com affiliate page; verify current paid-search and trademark rules in the active partner account before running ads. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Not publicly restricted on the reviewed affiliate page; account/payment availability can vary by market. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Affiliate signup and current partner-program terms | Public affiliate signup; Bonsai says you do not need to be a Bonsai user to join |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — affiliate signup and current partner-program eligibility apply. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers. | Freelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current page publicly advertises up to 100% of first-year sales
- Monthly PayPal or Stripe payout workflow is described
- Strong business-software comparison intent
Verify first
- The maximum tier is not a universal starting payout
- Cookie/attribution should be verified inside the current account
- Program economics can differ across partner groups
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 200% of the first monthly payment is published for monthly-plan referrals
- 30% commission is published for yearly-plan referrals
- 60-day cookie window is stated
Verify first
- The commission model differs materially between monthly and annual plans
- Product fit for freelancers and agencies should come before the headline payout
- Affiliate terms can change and should be rechecked before earnings projections
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
ClickUp
Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
Compare with monday.comWrike
Agency, consulting, project-management and work-software audiences where Wrike is already a plausible operational tool.
Compare with monday.comFreshBooks
Freelancer, small-business, invoicing and accounting-software content where readers are actively selecting a finance workflow tool.
Open profileTeamwork.com
Existing Teamwork users, agency operators and project-management educators recommending the platform to peers or clients.
Open profile