- Commission
- Commission on qualifying referred business; current public page does not publish one universal rate
- Attribution
- Referral/deal process rather than a public cookie window
- Model
- Partner / status
Consultants, agencies and business-tool advisors with genuine customer relationships and first-hand Asana experience.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Consultants, agencies and business-tool advisors with genuine customer relationships and first-hand Asana experience.
Visit AsanaProductivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
Visit ClickUpSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Active referral program
Active
referral-partner
lead
Commission on qualifying referred business; current public page does not publish one universal rate
Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup
Referral/deal process rather than a public cookie window
30 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
One qualifying new free-workspace signup event; the current public offer is lead-based rather than recurring subscription revenue share.
Become an Asana paid customer, then apply to the Referral Partner program
Affiliate application; referrals are verified and some countries are not commissionable
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
A qualifying referral requires the affiliate link to be the last paid marketing click. The public page does not publish a complete brand-keyword table, so verify live terms before paid search.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Some countries are explicitly non-commissionable; the current page does not publish a complete public country list.
A paid Asana plan is required for eligibility
The referral must satisfy last-paid-marketing-click rules
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Asana | ClickUp |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active referral program | Active |
| Category | Project Management Software | Project Management & Productivity |
| Commercial model | Partner / status | Lead / trial |
| Commission | Commission on qualifying referred business; current public page does not publish one universal rate | Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup |
| Attribution | Referral/deal process rather than a public cookie window | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | One qualifying new free-workspace signup event; the current public offer is lead-based rather than recurring subscription revenue share. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Actions lock one month after the end of the month in which they are tracked; approved transactions are paid 15 days after the end of the day they lock. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly stated on the reviewed ClickUp affiliate page. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | A qualifying referral requires the affiliate link to be the last paid marketing click. The public page does not publish a complete brand-keyword table, so verify live terms before paid search. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Some countries are explicitly non-commissionable; the current page does not publish a complete public country list. |
| Approval | Become an Asana paid customer, then apply to the Referral Partner program | Affiliate application; referrals are verified and some countries are not commissionable |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Moderate — application, verification, fraud checks and geography rules apply. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Consultants, agencies and business-tool advisors with genuine customer relationships and first-hand Asana experience. | Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current first-party referral partner route
- Commission opportunity for qualifying business referrals
- Natural fit for consultants and agencies
Verify first
- A paid Asana plan is required for eligibility
- The public page does not publish one universal commission percentage
- This is a referral partnership, not necessarily a standard content-affiliate workflow
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Free-workspace conversion event lowers purchase friction
- Up to $25 per qualifying signup
- 30-day cookie is publicly documented
Verify first
- The referral must satisfy last-paid-marketing-click rules
- Some countries are not commissionable
- All signups are subject to verification and fraud checks
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
monday.com
Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
Compare with AsanaTeamwork.com
Existing Teamwork users, agency operators and project-management educators recommending the platform to peers or clients.
Compare with ClickUpWrike
Agency, consulting, project-management and work-software audiences where Wrike is already a plausible operational tool.
Open profileMiro
Productivity, collaboration, remote-work and B2B software publishers.
Open profile