- Commission
- 20% recurring for 12 months at the entry tier; published expert tiers rise to…
- Attribution
- 60 days under the current affiliate policy
- Model
- Recurring
Social-media management, agency, marketing, creator-business and SaaS comparison audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Social-media managers, freelancers, educators, agencies and creator-tool publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Social-media management, agency, marketing, creator-business and SaaS comparison audiences.
Visit Vista SocialSocial-media managers, freelancers, educators, agencies and creator-tool publishers.
Visit MetricoolSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
tiered-recurring-sale
recurring-tiered
20% recurring for 12 months at the entry tier; published expert tiers rise to 23%–30% with up to 24 months of recurring commission
Tier 1 Associates earn 25% of subscriptions up to $100 per user; Tier 2 Partners earn 50% up to $300 per user
60 days under the current affiliate policy
No expiration under the current affiliate FAQ; attribution remains tied after the referral click
12 months at entry tiers; published expert tiers extend recurring commissions to 24 months.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Affiliate signup; current marketing page advertises immediate dashboard access, subject to program rules and channel restrictions
Every Metricool user is automatically a Tier 1 affiliate; Tier 2 requires performance milestones
Branded keyword ads are prohibited under the current affiliate policy; review the full current policy before any paid campaigns.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global-facing SaaS affiliate program, subject to PayPal and current program eligibility.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Mass cold outreach and branded keyword advertising are prohibited under current policy
Tier 2 requires 200 paid registrations and maintenance criteria
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Vista Social | Metricool |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Social Media Scheduling Tools | Social Media Creator Tools |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Recurring |
| Commission | 20% recurring for 12 months at the entry tier; published expert tiers rise to 23%–30% with up to 24 months of recurring commission | Tier 1 Associates earn 25% of subscriptions up to $100 per user; Tier 2 Partners earn 50% up to $300 per user |
| Attribution | 60 days under the current affiliate policy | No expiration under the current affiliate FAQ; attribution remains tied after the referral click |
| Recurring duration | 12 months at entry tiers; published expert tiers extend recurring commissions to 24 months. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Current support policy states payouts are available upon request after the applicable 90-day post-sale period; the marketing page describes monthly PayPal payouts. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | $100 | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Branded keyword ads are prohibited under the current affiliate policy; review the full current policy before any paid campaigns. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Global-facing SaaS affiliate program, subject to PayPal and current program eligibility. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Affiliate signup; current marketing page advertises immediate dashboard access, subject to program rules and channel restrictions | Every Metricool user is automatically a Tier 1 affiliate; Tier 2 requires performance milestones |
| Approval difficulty | Low-to-moderate — affiliate signup with strict channel/conduct rules. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Social-media management, agency, marketing, creator-business and SaaS comparison audiences. | Social-media managers, freelancers, educators, agencies and creator-tool publishers. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 20% recurring entry rate for 12 months is published
- Higher expert tiers reach 23%–30% and can extend recurring duration to 24 months
- 60-day attribution and $100 minimum payout are documented
Verify first
- Mass cold outreach and branded keyword advertising are prohibited under current policy
- Higher commission/duration requires qualifying sales volume
- Support documentation says payouts are subject to a 90-day post-sale period and request workflow, so do not imply instant monthly cash settlement
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 25% Tier 1 and 50% Tier 2 rates are public
- Current FAQ says affiliate attribution never expires
- No separate approval wait for existing Metricool users at Tier 1
Verify first
- Tier 2 requires 200 paid registrations and maintenance criteria
- Commission caps apply per user
- A $200 payout minimum applies
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Buffer
Creator, social-media, agency and community audiences that already use or teach Buffer-style publishing workflows.
Compare with Vista SocialSocialBee
Social-media marketing, agency, creator and small-business audiences.
Compare with MetricoolLater
Social-media, creator-economy, influencer-marketing and small-business publishers.
Compare with MetricoolPlanable
Social-media creators, agencies and active Planable advocates.
Compare with Metricool