- Commission
- 20% recurring for 12 months at the entry tier; published expert tiers rise to…
- Attribution
- 60 days under the current affiliate policy
- Model
- Recurring
Social-media management, agency, marketing, creator-business and SaaS comparison audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Creator, social-media, agency and community audiences that already use or teach Buffer-style publishing workflows.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Social-media management, agency, marketing, creator-business and SaaS comparison audiences.
Visit Vista SocialCreator, social-media, agency and community audiences that already use or teach Buffer-style publishing workflows.
Visit BufferSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
tiered-recurring-sale
12-month-recurring
20% recurring for 12 months at the entry tier; published expert tiers rise to 23%–30% with up to 24 months of recurring commission
25% of subscription revenue from each new paying customer for the first 12 months
60 days under the current affiliate policy
Server-side partner tracking through the current partner platform; no simple public cookie duration is stated
12 months at entry tiers; published expert tiers extend recurring commissions to 24 months.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Affiliate signup; current marketing page advertises immediate dashboard access, subject to program rules and channel restrictions
Free application; Buffer says each application is personally reviewed
Branded keyword ads are prohibited under the current affiliate policy; review the full current policy before any paid campaigns.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global-facing SaaS affiliate program, subject to PayPal and current program eligibility.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Mass cold outreach and branded keyword advertising are prohibited under current policy
Application is manually reviewed
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Vista Social | Buffer |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Social Media Scheduling Tools | Social Media Creator Tools |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Recurring |
| Commission | 20% recurring for 12 months at the entry tier; published expert tiers rise to 23%–30% with up to 24 months of recurring commission | 25% of subscription revenue from each new paying customer for the first 12 months |
| Attribution | 60 days under the current affiliate policy | Server-side partner tracking through the current partner platform; no simple public cookie duration is stated |
| Recurring duration | 12 months at entry tiers; published expert tiers extend recurring commissions to 24 months. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Current support policy states payouts are available upon request after the applicable 90-day post-sale period; the marketing page describes monthly PayPal payouts. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | $100 | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Branded keyword ads are prohibited under the current affiliate policy; review the full current policy before any paid campaigns. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Global-facing SaaS affiliate program, subject to PayPal and current program eligibility. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Affiliate signup; current marketing page advertises immediate dashboard access, subject to program rules and channel restrictions | Free application; Buffer says each application is personally reviewed |
| Approval difficulty | Low-to-moderate — affiliate signup with strict channel/conduct rules. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Social-media management, agency, marketing, creator-business and SaaS comparison audiences. | Creator, social-media, agency and community audiences that already use or teach Buffer-style publishing workflows. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 20% recurring entry rate for 12 months is published
- Higher expert tiers reach 23%–30% and can extend recurring duration to 24 months
- 60-day attribution and $100 minimum payout are documented
Verify first
- Mass cold outreach and branded keyword advertising are prohibited under current policy
- Higher commission/duration requires qualifying sales volume
- Support documentation says payouts are subject to a 90-day post-sale period and request workflow, so do not imply instant monthly cash settlement
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 25% recurring for 12 months
- Free to apply
- Server-side click and signup tracking is documented
Verify first
- Application is manually reviewed
- No simple public cookie-window figure is stated on the current page
- Paid ads cannot bid on Buffer brand terms
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Metricool
Social-media managers, freelancers, educators, agencies and creator-tool publishers.
Compare with Vista SocialPubler
Social-media management, agency, creator and small-business audiences.
Compare with BufferHootsuite
Social-media marketing publishers, agencies, software reviewers and creators teaching social workflows.
Compare with BufferSprout Social
Agencies, consultants and business-focused social-media publishers with a relevant customer base.
Compare with Buffer