- Commission
- Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page…
- Attribution
- 30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert…
- Model
- Sale
Compare ecommerce-platform referrals around merchant fit and the qualifying partner event.
This is a high-intent platform matchup for publishers helping merchants choose a store platform. Keep merchant maturity, qualifying plan/action, geography and validation rules visible beside the payout.
Which merchant action or paid plan qualifies?
Does the program differ by merchant location or plan?
Is the content serving a first-time seller or a more established ecommerce operation?
Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Publishers checking whether the former BigCommerce affiliate offer still exists, and agencies or developers who may instead qualify for current partner programs.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores.
Visit ShopifyPublishers checking whether the former BigCommerce affiliate offer still exists, and agencies or developers who may instead qualify…
View BigCommerce statusSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Active
Closed / discontinued
sale
program-discontinued
Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral
No current standard affiliate commission — program discontinued May 17, 2025
30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert from free trial to full-price plan within the published 125-day referral window
Not applicable to new affiliate referrals
One commission on an eligible full-price Basic, Grow or Advanced store-plan referral; not a recurring renewal commission.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Free application; Shopify says quality and relevance are reviewed and not every application is approved
Standard affiliate program closed
Follow the current Impact contract and Shopify trademark/brand guidelines before using paid search; do not infer unrestricted branded bidding from general affiliate approval.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payout is merchant-location dependent: the current standard table pays $150 for the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, Japan, the United Kingdom, listed European markets and the Middle East, and $25 for Africa, India, Latin America, the rest of Asia and other countries.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payout depends on the referred merchant’s location
Do not treat this as a normal active application until the official source confirms that the program is open again.
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Shopify | BigCommerce |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Closed / discontinued |
| Category | Ecommerce Platforms | Ecommerce Platforms |
| Commercial model | Sale | Program Discontinued |
| Commission | Location-dependent payout on eligible full-price Basic, Grow and Advanced plan referrals; current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral | No current standard affiliate commission — program discontinued May 17, 2025 |
| Attribution | 30-day click attribution; referral can remain eligible to convert from free trial to full-price plan within the published 125-day referral window | Not applicable to new affiliate referrals |
| Recurring duration | One commission on an eligible full-price Basic, Grow or Advanced store-plan referral; not a recurring renewal commission. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Shopify reports eligible actions through Impact. The previous month’s actions lock on the 21st and are paid to the Impact balance the following day; Impact then handles bank/PayPal withdrawal scheduling. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | $10 USD or approximate local-currency equivalent in Impact before withdrawal. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Follow the current Impact contract and Shopify trademark/brand guidelines before using paid search; do not infer unrestricted branded bidding from general affiliate approval. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Payout is merchant-location dependent: the current standard table pays $150 for the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, Japan, the United Kingdom, listed European markets and the Middle East, and $25 for Africa, India, Latin America, the rest of Asia and other countries. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Free application; Shopify says quality and relevance are reviewed and not every application is approved | Standard affiliate program closed |
| Approval difficulty | Selective — Shopify reviews audience quality, original content, channel activity and ecommerce relevance; not every application is approved. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | Ecommerce educators, business publishers, agencies, creators and entrepreneurial audiences teaching people how to start or grow stores. | Publishers checking whether the former BigCommerce affiliate offer still exists, and agencies or developers who may instead qualify for current partner programs. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current public page advertises up to $150 per qualified referral
- Affiliate program is free to join
- Shopify documents a 30-day click window and a broader 125-day trial-to-full-price referral window
Verify first
- Payout depends on the referred merchant’s location
- Plus, Enterprise and Retail referrals are not eligible under the current standard affiliate payout table
- Acceptance is not guaranteed and trademark bidding is restricted
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official closure notice clearly documents the end date
- Separate agency and technology partnership routes remain available
- Useful status page for outdated affiliate-directory claims
Verify first
- Do not publish legacy affiliate commission rates as current
- Agency/technology partner commissions are a different commercial relationship
- The official closure page should remain the primary status source
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Ecwid
Ecommerce, small-business and website publishers recommending hosted store functionality.
Compare with ShopifySellfy
Creator-commerce, digital-product and ecommerce publishers.
Compare with ShopifyGelato
Print-on-demand tutorials, ecommerce education, creator-business content and design audiences launching custom products.
Open profilePrintful
Print-on-demand tutorials, ecommerce educators, design creators and audiences launching merch or custom-product stores.
Open profile