Home / Comparisons / Pressable vs WP Engine
Affiliate program comparison

Pressable vs WP Engine

Compare Pressable vs WP Engine by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Managed WordPress HostingPressable
Commission
Up to $300 per qualifying referred sale plus 100% of the customer’s first payment…
Attribution
180 days
Model
Sale
VS
Web HostingWP Engine
Commission
WP Engine hosting: $100 on Lite plan purchases; for other qualifying hosting plans, $200…
Attribution
180 days
Model
Sale
Choose Pressable when

Managed WordPress hosting, agency and web-development audiences.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Choose WP Engine when

WordPress publishers, agencies, developers and hosting-comparison sites targeting managed WordPress buyers.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

Pressable

Managed WordPress hosting, agency and web-development audiences.

Visit Pressable
WP Engine

WordPress publishers, agencies, developers and hosting-comparison sites targeting managed WordPress buyers.

Visit WP Engine

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Commission
Pressable

Up to $300 per qualifying referred sale plus 100% of the customer’s first payment under the current published structure

WP Engine

WP Engine hosting: $100 on Lite plan purchases; for other qualifying hosting plans, $200 minimum or the first month’s equivalent payment, whichever is higher.

Recurring duration
Pressable

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

WP Engine

One-time commission on each qualifying new purchase; not renewal recurring.

Approval
Pressable

Apply through Impact; affiliate terms and a 45-day holding/cancellation period apply

WP Engine

Affiliate application and Everflow account; approval required

Paid search / PPC
Pressable

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

WP Engine

Direct linking from ads and unapproved brand/trademark use are restricted; use the current Everflow campaign rules before paid search.

Geography
Pressable

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

WP Engine

Program availability/payment options depend on the Everflow affiliate account and supported markets.

Think twice about Pressable when

A 45-day hold/cancellation period applies

Think twice about WP Engine when

Payouts are one-time rather than recurring

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorPressableWP Engine
Current statusActiveActive
CategoryManaged WordPress HostingWeb Hosting
Commercial modelSaleSale
CommissionUp to $300 per qualifying referred sale plus 100% of the customer’s first payment under the current published structureWP Engine hosting: $100 on Lite plan purchases; for other qualifying hosting plans, $200 minimum or the first month’s equivalent payment, whichever is higher.
Attribution180 days180 days
Recurring durationNot published in the reviewed sourceOne-time commission on each qualifying new purchase; not renewal recurring.
Payout timingNot published in the reviewed sourcePaid on or around the 20th of the month after a qualifying referral reaches 62 days of age and remains in good standing.
Minimum payoutNot published in the reviewed sourceNo WP Engine-specific minimum is stated on the reviewed public affiliate page.
Paid search / PPCNot published in the reviewed sourceDirect linking from ads and unapproved brand/trademark use are restricted; use the current Everflow campaign rules before paid search.
GeographyNot published in the reviewed sourceProgram availability/payment options depend on the Everflow affiliate account and supported markets.
ApprovalApply through Impact; affiliate terms and a 45-day holding/cancellation period applyAffiliate application and Everflow account; approval required
Approval difficultyNot published in the reviewed sourceModerate — apply through Everflow and receive tracking links after approval.
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-08
Best fitManaged WordPress hosting, agency and web-development audiences.WordPress publishers, agencies, developers and hosting-comparison sites targeting managed WordPress buyers.
Pressable

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 180-day cookie is unusually long
  • Up to $300 per sale is public
  • Impact tracking and Automattic relationship are documented

Verify first

  • A 45-day hold/cancellation period applies
  • Actual payout depends on the qualifying sale structure
  • Do not compare solely on bounty without plan pricing and reversal risk
Read the Pressable profile
WP Engine

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • $100 Lite payout and $200-or-first-month minimum for other hosting plans are publicly documented
  • 180-day cookie window
  • Strong commercial intent around managed WordPress hosting

Verify first

  • Payouts are one-time rather than recurring
  • Promotion and link-placement rules apply, including owned-domain requirements for some channels
  • Plan eligibility and payout schedules can change
Read the WP Engine profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.

Overlaps both audiences

DreamHost

Hosting comparisons, WordPress publishers, developers, agencies and website-building audiences.

Open profile