Home / Comparisons / Jasper vs Frase
Affiliate program comparison

Jasper vs Frase

Compare Jasper vs Frase by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Writing & ProductivityJasper
Commission
Legacy/currently published Marketing Affiliate Program Agreement describes 25% of qualifying Creator/Teams subscription price, but…
Attribution
Do not publish a current cookie claim without an…
Model
Recurring
VS
AI Writing ToolsFrase
Commission
30% recurring commission for 12 months on qualifying referred customers
Attribution
60 days
Model
Recurring
Choose Jasper when

AI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.

Official sources conflict · September 8, 2026
Choose Frase when

SEO, content-marketing and AI-writing audiences comparing optimization, briefing and search-focused content tools.

First-party source checked · September 7, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

Jasper

AI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.

Visit Jasper
Frase

SEO, content-marketing and AI-writing audiences comparing optimization, briefing and search-focused content tools.

Visit Frase

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Program status
Jasper

Source conflict

Frase

Active

Commercial model
Jasper

recurring-sale

Frase

12-month-recurring

Commission
Jasper

Legacy/currently published Marketing Affiliate Program Agreement describes 25% of qualifying Creator/Teams subscription price, but Jasper’s current public partner route is the Solutions Partner Program and says independent affiliates/individual promoters are not eligible for that program.

Frase

30% recurring commission for 12 months on qualifying referred customers

Attribution
Jasper

Do not publish a current cookie claim without an active affiliate application/offer; the current public partner route does not expose one.

Frase

60 days

Recurring duration
Jasper

Legacy agreement language should not be treated as a current open-program promise until new affiliate availability is confirmed.

Frase

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Approval
Jasper

Affiliate application; Jasper may review and require enrollment criteria

Frase

Affiliate application reviewed individually; a relevant promotional platform is expected

Paid search / PPC
Jasper

Do not rely on legacy affiliate PPC rules as current until a current general-affiliate route is confirmed.

Frase

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Geography
Jasper

Current Solutions Partner availability is application-based; general affiliate geography is unconfirmed.

Frase

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Think twice about Jasper when

Jasper Business plans are excluded from the defined commissionable plans

Think twice about Frase when

A relevant website, channel, social audience or email list is expected

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorJasperFrase
Current statusSource conflictActive
CategoryWriting & ProductivityAI Writing Tools
Commercial modelRecurringRecurring
CommissionLegacy/currently published Marketing Affiliate Program Agreement describes 25% of qualifying Creator/Teams subscription price, but Jasper’s current public partner route is the Solutions Partner Program and says independent affiliates/individual promoters are not eligible for that program.30% recurring commission for 12 months on qualifying referred customers
AttributionDo not publish a current cookie claim without an active affiliate application/offer; the current public partner route does not expose one.60 days
Recurring durationLegacy agreement language should not be treated as a current open-program promise until new affiliate availability is confirmed.Not published in the reviewed source
Payout timingNot safely current for new general-affiliate applicants; verify in an active affiliate tool/account if Jasper provides access.Not published in the reviewed source
Minimum payoutNot safely current for new general-affiliate applicants.Not published in the reviewed source
Paid search / PPCDo not rely on legacy affiliate PPC rules as current until a current general-affiliate route is confirmed.Not published in the reviewed source
GeographyCurrent Solutions Partner availability is application-based; general affiliate geography is unconfirmed.Not published in the reviewed source
ApprovalAffiliate application; Jasper may review and require enrollment criteriaAffiliate application reviewed individually; a relevant promotional platform is expected
Approval difficultyHigh / status uncertain for general affiliates — current public partner route excludes independent affiliates.Not published in the reviewed source
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-07
Best fitAI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.SEO, content-marketing and AI-writing audiences comparing optimization, briefing and search-focused content tools.
Jasper

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 25% base commission is defined in the current agreement
  • First-12-month commission duration is stated
  • 30% increased tier has explicit performance milestones

Verify first

  • Jasper Business plans are excluded from the defined commissionable plans
  • 30% is earned only after meeting both published milestones
  • The agreement can change commission amounts and does not state one public cookie duration
Read the Jasper profile
Frase

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 30% recurring commission for 12 months is explicitly published
  • 60-day cookie is stated
  • FirstPromoter dashboard and monthly PayPal payouts are documented

Verify first

  • A relevant website, channel, social audience or email list is expected
  • The program is best evaluated as an SEO/content product rather than a generic AI-writing tool
  • A $100 minimum payout applies
Read the Frase profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.

Overlaps both audiences

Writesonic

AI-search, SEO, marketing, content-creation and newsletter audiences where the product use case is directly relevant.

Compare with Jasper
Overlaps both audiences

Rytr

AI writing, blogging, freelance-writing and content-marketing audiences.

Open profile