Home / Comparisons / Writesonic vs Jasper
Affiliate program comparison

Writesonic vs Jasper

Compare Writesonic vs Jasper by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

AI ToolsWritesonic
Commission
20% recurring commission for up to 12 months
Attribution
60 days
Model
Recurring
VS
Writing & ProductivityJasper
Commission
Legacy/currently published Marketing Affiliate Program Agreement describes 25% of qualifying Creator/Teams subscription price, but…
Attribution
Do not publish a current cookie claim without an…
Model
Recurring
Choose Writesonic when

AI-search, SEO, marketing, content-creation and newsletter audiences where the product use case is directly relevant.

First-party source checked · September 7, 2026
Choose Jasper when

AI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.

Official sources conflict · September 8, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

Writesonic

AI-search, SEO, marketing, content-creation and newsletter audiences where the product use case is directly relevant.

Visit Writesonic
Jasper

AI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.

Visit Jasper

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Program status
Writesonic

Active

Jasper

Source conflict

Commercial model
Writesonic

recurring sale

Jasper

recurring-sale

Commission
Writesonic

20% recurring commission for up to 12 months

Jasper

Legacy/currently published Marketing Affiliate Program Agreement describes 25% of qualifying Creator/Teams subscription price, but Jasper’s current public partner route is the Solutions Partner Program and says independent affiliates/individual promoters are not eligible for that program.

Attribution
Writesonic

60 days

Jasper

Do not publish a current cookie claim without an active affiliate application/offer; the current public partner route does not expose one.

Recurring duration
Writesonic

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Jasper

Legacy agreement language should not be treated as a current open-program promise until new affiliate availability is confirmed.

Approval
Writesonic

Application review; current page says most applications are reviewed within 24 hours and states no traffic minimum

Jasper

Affiliate application; Jasper may review and require enrollment criteria

Paid search / PPC
Writesonic

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Jasper

Do not rely on legacy affiliate PPC rules as current until a current general-affiliate route is confirmed.

Geography
Writesonic

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Jasper

Current Solutions Partner availability is application-based; general affiliate geography is unconfirmed.

Think twice about Writesonic when

Approval is still required

Think twice about Jasper when

Jasper Business plans are excluded from the defined commissionable plans

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorWritesonicJasper
Current statusActiveSource conflict
CategoryAI ToolsWriting & Productivity
Commercial modelRecurringRecurring
Commission20% recurring commission for up to 12 monthsLegacy/currently published Marketing Affiliate Program Agreement describes 25% of qualifying Creator/Teams subscription price, but Jasper’s current public partner route is the Solutions Partner Program and says independent affiliates/individual promoters are not eligible for that program.
Attribution60 daysDo not publish a current cookie claim without an active affiliate application/offer; the current public partner route does not expose one.
Recurring durationNot published in the reviewed sourceLegacy agreement language should not be treated as a current open-program promise until new affiliate availability is confirmed.
Payout timingNot published in the reviewed sourceNot safely current for new general-affiliate applicants; verify in an active affiliate tool/account if Jasper provides access.
Minimum payoutNot published in the reviewed sourceNot safely current for new general-affiliate applicants.
Paid search / PPCNot published in the reviewed sourceDo not rely on legacy affiliate PPC rules as current until a current general-affiliate route is confirmed.
GeographyNot published in the reviewed sourceCurrent Solutions Partner availability is application-based; general affiliate geography is unconfirmed.
ApprovalApplication review; current page says most applications are reviewed within 24 hours and states no traffic minimumAffiliate application; Jasper may review and require enrollment criteria
Approval difficultyNot published in the reviewed sourceHigh / status uncertain for general affiliates — current public partner route excludes independent affiliates.
Source reviewed2026-09-072026-09-08
Best fitAI-search, SEO, marketing, content-creation and newsletter audiences where the product use case is directly relevant.AI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.
Writesonic

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Commission duration and 60-day cookie are published
  • No traffic minimum is stated on the current page
  • Multiple creator and consultant promotion channels are explicitly supported

Verify first

  • Approval is still required
  • Brand-keyword advertising is restricted
  • Commission terms can change and should be rechecked before revenue modeling
Read the Writesonic profile
Jasper

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 25% base commission is defined in the current agreement
  • First-12-month commission duration is stated
  • 30% increased tier has explicit performance milestones

Verify first

  • Jasper Business plans are excluded from the defined commissionable plans
  • 30% is earned only after meeting both published milestones
  • The agreement can change commission amounts and does not state one public cookie duration
Read the Jasper profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.

Overlaps both audiences

Frase

SEO, content-marketing and AI-writing audiences comparing optimization, briefing and search-focused content tools.

Compare with Writesonic