Home / Comparisons / Hostwinds vs Hostinger
Affiliate program comparison

Hostwinds vs Hostinger

Compare Hostwinds vs Hostinger by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Web HostingHostwinds
Commission
Current legal agreement effective June 20, 2026 states 10% recurring on qualifying hosting-related payments,…
Attribution
Verify current governing agreement/FAQ attribution terms
Model
Recurring
VS
Web HostingHostinger
Commission
Up to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger…
Attribution
Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a…
Model
Sale
Choose Hostwinds when

Hosting publishers who need current program terms rather than legacy bounty tables.

Official sources conflict · September 8, 2026
Choose Hostinger when

Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

Hostwinds

Hosting publishers who need current program terms rather than legacy bounty tables.

Visit Hostwinds
Hostinger

Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.

Visit Hostinger

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Program status
Hostwinds

Source conflict

Hostinger

Active

Commercial model
Hostwinds

recurring-hosting

Hostinger

sale

Commission
Hostwinds

Current legal agreement effective June 20, 2026 states 10% recurring on qualifying hosting-related payments, while a legacy affiliate portal page still displays $65 pay-per-sale

Hostinger

Up to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger Horizons offers can publish higher special rates such as up to 60%

Attribution
Hostwinds

Verify current governing agreement/FAQ attribution terms

Hostinger

Up to 30 days under the current agreement; a later qualifying affiliate click can overwrite attribution.

Recurring duration
Hostwinds

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Hostinger

Commission generally applies to the qualifying initial eligible purchase; renewals and upgrades are not commissionable unless a specific campaign says otherwise.

Approval
Hostwinds

Affiliate signup through a Hostwinds client account; current agreement governs eligibility

Hostinger

Affiliate application and compliance with current agreement

Paid search / PPC
Hostwinds

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Hostinger

The current agreement broadly restricts PPC/impression-based affiliate promotion and specifically prohibits Hostinger trademark bidding/direct linking without authorization; use paid media only where the current agreement expressly permits it.

Geography
Hostwinds

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Hostinger

Program availability and payment methods can vary by country; the governing Hostinger entity and localized agreement apply to the affiliate account.

Think twice about Hostwinds when

Legacy portal content still shows the superseded $65 pay-per-sale figure

Think twice about Hostinger when

Commission applies only to qualifying initial purchases and specified products/terms

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorHostwindsHostinger
Current statusSource conflictActive
CategoryWeb HostingWeb Hosting
Commercial modelRecurringSale
CommissionCurrent legal agreement effective June 20, 2026 states 10% recurring on qualifying hosting-related payments, while a legacy affiliate portal page still displays $65 pay-per-saleUp to 40% on qualifying standard hosting purchases under the current agreement; selected Hostinger Horizons offers can publish higher special rates such as up to 60%
AttributionVerify current governing agreement/FAQ attribution termsUp to 30 days under the current agreement; a later qualifying affiliate click can overwrite attribution.
Recurring durationNot published in the reviewed sourceCommission generally applies to the qualifying initial eligible purchase; renewals and upgrades are not commissionable unless a specific campaign says otherwise.
Payout timingNot published in the reviewed sourceApproved payout requests are released according to Hostinger’s current affiliate process, with the agreement stating payouts are generally released by the 20th after a valid request and review.
Minimum payoutNot published in the reviewed sourceAt least 3 approved conversions; $100 minimum for PayPal and $500 minimum for wire transfer under the current agreement.
Paid search / PPCNot published in the reviewed sourceThe current agreement broadly restricts PPC/impression-based affiliate promotion and specifically prohibits Hostinger trademark bidding/direct linking without authorization; use paid media only where the current agreement expressly permits it.
GeographyNot published in the reviewed sourceProgram availability and payment methods can vary by country; the governing Hostinger entity and localized agreement apply to the affiliate account.
ApprovalAffiliate signup through a Hostwinds client account; current agreement governs eligibilityAffiliate application and compliance with current agreement
Approval difficultyNot published in the reviewed sourceModerate — application and ongoing compliance review apply.
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-08
Best fitHosting publishers who need current program terms rather than legacy bounty tables.Hosting, WordPress, website-building and online-business publishers.
Hostwinds

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Current legal agreement explicitly states 10% recurring
  • Change effective date is documented
  • Recurring renewal payments can qualify under current agreement

Verify first

  • Legacy portal content still shows the superseded $65 pay-per-sale figure
  • Use the June 20, 2026 agreement as the governing source
  • Verify current tracking/holding details before publishing
Read the Hostwinds profile
Hostinger

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Current agreement was revised in August 2026
  • Up-to-40% commission is explicitly defined for eligible products
  • Cookie duration is explicitly documented as up to 30 days

Verify first

  • Commission applies only to qualifying initial purchases and specified products/terms
  • Cookie can be overwritten by a later affiliate click
  • Domain/email eligibility can be campaign-specific
Read the Hostinger profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.