- Commission
- $0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade
- Attribution
- 90 days
- Model
- Lead / trial
Writing, education, productivity, blogging and creator audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Writing, education, productivity, AI-tool and student-focused audiences.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Writing, education, productivity, blogging and creator audiences.
Visit GrammarlyWriting, education, productivity, AI-tool and student-focused audiences.
Visit QuillBotSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
lead-and-sale
sale
$0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade
10%–20% per qualifying referral, up to the current plan limits
90 days
30 days
Consumer commissions are tied to qualifying free-account signups and paid upgrades within the attribution window, not subscription renewals.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Application review; terms say applications are generally reviewed within 2 business days
Anyone can apply; partnership confirmation is still required
Do not bid on Grammarly trademarks or listed protected non-brand terms, and do not direct-link PPC ads to Grammarly. Coupon/discount keyword combinations require written consent.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payment methods vary by location/network; Grammarly support says non-US direct remittance is available by USD bank wire rather than PayPal.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Only qualifying referrals earn commission
The exact rate depends on the current affiliate group or plan
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Grammarly | QuillBot |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Writing & Productivity | Writing & Productivity |
| Commercial model | Lead / trial | Sale |
| Commission | $0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade | 10%–20% per qualifying referral, up to the current plan limits |
| Attribution | 90 days | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Consumer commissions are tied to qualifying free-account signups and paid upgrades within the attribution window, not subscription renewals. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | For first-invoice affiliates using Grammarly’s direct affiliate tooling, the current agreement states payment within 25 days after month-end; network-specific remittance timing can differ. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | No single routine minimum payout is stated across all supported affiliate networks in the reviewed first-party materials. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Do not bid on Grammarly trademarks or listed protected non-brand terms, and do not direct-link PPC ads to Grammarly. Coupon/discount keyword combinations require written consent. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Payment methods vary by location/network; Grammarly support says non-US direct remittance is available by USD bank wire rather than PayPal. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Application review; terms say applications are generally reviewed within 2 business days | Anyone can apply; partnership confirmation is still required |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — applications are reviewed and Grammarly says applicants are generally notified within two business days. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | Writing, education, productivity, blogging and creator audiences. | Writing, education, productivity, AI-tool and student-focused audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official support documentation publishes a free-account lead payout
- Official support documentation publishes a paid-upgrade payout
- 90-day qualifying window is stated in the affiliate terms
Verify first
- Only qualifying referrals earn commission
- Program terms and qualifying actions can change
- Do not imply that every free signup or upgrade is commissionable
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current commission range is stated publicly
- 30-day cookie documented in the program FAQ
- Affiliate signup is free
Verify first
- The exact rate depends on the current affiliate group or plan
- Approval/confirmation still applies
- Education content should not imply guaranteed academic outcomes
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
ProWritingAid
Writing, author, editing, publishing and productivity audiences once the current application status is confirmed.
Compare with GrammarlyJasper
AI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.
Compare with GrammarlyRytr
AI writing, blogging, freelance-writing and content-marketing audiences.
Open profileBeautiful.ai
Presentation, design, AI productivity, sales and education publishers.
Open profile