- Commission
- $0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade
- Attribution
- 90 days
- Model
- Lead / trial
Writing, education, productivity, blogging and creator audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Writing, author, editing, publishing and productivity audiences once the current application status is confirmed.
Official sources conflict · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Writing, education, productivity, blogging and creator audiences.
Visit GrammarlyWriting, author, editing, publishing and productivity audiences once the current application status is confirmed.
Visit ProWritingAidSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Active
Source conflict
$0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade
Public affiliate landing page advertises up to $20 per confirmed sale; current first-party program status should be rechecked before application
90 days
Source conflict: 30 days on the public landing page; 90 days in first-party help/FAQ material
Consumer commissions are tied to qualifying free-account signups and paid upgrades within the attribution window, not subscription renewals.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Application review; terms say applications are generally reviewed within 2 business days
First-party help-center material says applications are paused while the program is being upgraded; recheck before applying
Do not bid on Grammarly trademarks or listed protected non-brand terms, and do not direct-link PPC ads to Grammarly. Coupon/discount keyword combinations require written consent.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Payment methods vary by location/network; Grammarly support says non-US direct remittance is available by USD bank wire rather than PayPal.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Only qualifying referrals earn commission
Do not present applications as definitely open while the pause notice remains relevant
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Grammarly | ProWritingAid |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Source conflict |
| Category | Writing & Productivity | Writing & Productivity |
| Commercial model | Lead / trial | Lead / trial |
| Commission | $0.20 per qualifying free-account signup; $20 per qualifying upgrade | Public affiliate landing page advertises up to $20 per confirmed sale; current first-party program status should be rechecked before application |
| Attribution | 90 days | Source conflict: 30 days on the public landing page; 90 days in first-party help/FAQ material |
| Recurring duration | Consumer commissions are tied to qualifying free-account signups and paid upgrades within the attribution window, not subscription renewals. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | For first-invoice affiliates using Grammarly’s direct affiliate tooling, the current agreement states payment within 25 days after month-end; network-specific remittance timing can differ. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | No single routine minimum payout is stated across all supported affiliate networks in the reviewed first-party materials. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Do not bid on Grammarly trademarks or listed protected non-brand terms, and do not direct-link PPC ads to Grammarly. Coupon/discount keyword combinations require written consent. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Payment methods vary by location/network; Grammarly support says non-US direct remittance is available by USD bank wire rather than PayPal. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Application review; terms say applications are generally reviewed within 2 business days | First-party help-center material says applications are paused while the program is being upgraded; recheck before applying |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — applications are reviewed and Grammarly says applicants are generally notified within two business days. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Writing, education, productivity, blogging and creator audiences. | Writing, author, editing, publishing and productivity audiences once the current application status is confirmed. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Official support documentation publishes a free-account lead payout
- Official support documentation publishes a paid-upgrade payout
- 90-day qualifying window is stated in the affiliate terms
Verify first
- Only qualifying referrals earn commission
- Program terms and qualifying actions can change
- Do not imply that every free signup or upgrade is commissionable
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Affiliate landing page remains publicly accessible
- Writing-specific commercial intent is strong
- The database exposes the source conflict instead of silently selecting the most attractive term
Verify first
- Do not present applications as definitely open while the pause notice remains relevant
- Cookie duration conflicts across first-party materials
- Reverify commission and tracking after any program relaunch
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
QuillBot
Writing, education, productivity, AI-tool and student-focused audiences.
Compare with GrammarlyJasper
AI-writing, marketing, agency and content-production audiences where Jasper is being compared as a business writing platform.
Compare with GrammarlyRytr
AI writing, blogging, freelance-writing and content-marketing audiences.
Open profileBrevo
Email-marketing, CRM, small-business and digital-marketing audiences with an established publishing property.
Open profile