- Commission
- Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup
- Attribution
- 30 days
- Model
- Lead / trial
Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Freelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers.
Visit ClickUpFreelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software.
Visit BonsaiSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
lead
plan-sale
Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup
200% of the first monthly payment on monthly plans; 30% on yearly plans
30 days
60 days
One qualifying new free-workspace signup event; the current public offer is lead-based rather than recurring subscription revenue share.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Affiliate application; referrals are verified and some countries are not commissionable
Public affiliate signup; Bonsai says you do not need to be a Bonsai user to join
A qualifying referral requires the affiliate link to be the last paid marketing click. The public page does not publish a complete brand-keyword table, so verify live terms before paid search.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Some countries are explicitly non-commissionable; the current page does not publish a complete public country list.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
The referral must satisfy last-paid-marketing-click rules
The commission model differs materially between monthly and annual plans
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | ClickUp | Bonsai |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Project Management & Productivity | Freelance & Business Services |
| Commercial model | Lead / trial | Sale |
| Commission | Up to $25 per qualifying new free workspace signup | 200% of the first monthly payment on monthly plans; 30% on yearly plans |
| Attribution | 30 days | 60 days |
| Recurring duration | One qualifying new free-workspace signup event; the current public offer is lead-based rather than recurring subscription revenue share. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Actions lock one month after the end of the month in which they are tracked; approved transactions are paid 15 days after the end of the day they lock. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Not publicly stated on the reviewed ClickUp affiliate page. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | A qualifying referral requires the affiliate link to be the last paid marketing click. The public page does not publish a complete brand-keyword table, so verify live terms before paid search. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Some countries are explicitly non-commissionable; the current page does not publish a complete public country list. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Affiliate application; referrals are verified and some countries are not commissionable | Public affiliate signup; Bonsai says you do not need to be a Bonsai user to join |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — application, verification, fraud checks and geography rules apply. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | Productivity, project-management, agency and small-business publishers. | Freelancers, agencies and small-business publishers comparing client-management, project-management and billing software. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Free-workspace conversion event lowers purchase friction
- Up to $25 per qualifying signup
- 30-day cookie is publicly documented
Verify first
- The referral must satisfy last-paid-marketing-click rules
- Some countries are not commissionable
- All signups are subject to verification and fraud checks
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 200% of the first monthly payment is published for monthly-plan referrals
- 30% commission is published for yearly-plan referrals
- 60-day cookie window is stated
Verify first
- The commission model differs materially between monthly and annual plans
- Product fit for freelancers and agencies should come before the headline payout
- Affiliate terms can change and should be rechecked before earnings projections
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
monday.com
Project-management, productivity, operations and business-software publishers.
Compare with ClickUpTeamwork.com
Existing Teamwork users, agency operators and project-management educators recommending the platform to peers or clients.
Compare with ClickUpFreshBooks
Freelancer, small-business, invoicing and accounting-software content where readers are actively selecting a finance workflow tool.
Open profileWrike
Agency, consulting, project-management and work-software audiences where Wrike is already a plausible operational tool.
Open profile