- Commission
- 20% of the referred customer subscription cost, capped at $150 total earnings per referred…
- Attribution
- No universal cookie duration is stated on the current…
- Model
- Sale
No-code, startup, productivity and creator publishers who already use Tally and can recommend it organically.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026WordPress, small-business website, plugin-review and agency audiences.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
No-code, startup, productivity and creator publishers who already use Tally and can recommend it organically.
Visit TallyWordPress, small-business website, plugin-review and agency audiences.
Visit WPFormsSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Active referral program
Active
customer-referral-sale
sale
20% of the referred customer subscription cost, capped at $150 total earnings per referred user
20% of qualifying sales
No universal cookie duration is stated on the current first-party referral page; referral succeeds through the user’s unique referral link
Check current affiliate terms
20% of subscription cost until the total reward for that referred user reaches the published $150 cap.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Available from the Rewards area of a Tally account; this is a customer referral program rather than a separately reviewed publisher affiliate application
Manual review; official page says review can take up to 48 hours
Paid advertisements using the Tally referral link are explicitly prohibited.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Subject to Tally account and supported PayPal/Venmo reward availability.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
This is a customer referral program, not the same as a traditional publisher affiliate application
Plan prices and therefore dollar-per-sale examples can change
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Tally | WPForms |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active referral program | Active |
| Category | Form Builders & Surveys | WordPress & Website Tools |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | 20% of the referred customer subscription cost, capped at $150 total earnings per referred user | 20% of qualifying sales |
| Attribution | No universal cookie duration is stated on the current first-party referral page; referral succeeds through the user’s unique referral link | Check current affiliate terms |
| Recurring duration | 20% of subscription cost until the total reward for that referred user reaches the published $150 cap. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Rewards are managed in the Tally Rewards area and can be received via PayPal or Venmo; the reviewed page does not publish one universal payout cycle. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Not publicly stated on the reviewed referral page. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Paid advertisements using the Tally referral link are explicitly prohibited. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Subject to Tally account and supported PayPal/Venmo reward availability. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Available from the Rewards area of a Tally account; this is a customer referral program rather than a separately reviewed publisher affiliate application | Manual review; official page says review can take up to 48 hours |
| Approval difficulty | Low for eligible Tally users — referral link is generated from the account Rewards area. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | No-code, startup, productivity and creator publishers who already use Tally and can recommend it organically. | WordPress, small-business website, plugin-review and agency audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 20% referral reward is publicly documented
- Maximum $150 total reward per referred user is explicit
- New referred users receive a published 50% discount for three months
Verify first
- This is a customer referral program, not the same as a traditional publisher affiliate application
- Only new signups that later become paid customers qualify
- Paid advertisements using the Tally referral link are explicitly prohibited
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 20% rate is stated on the official page
- Manual-review timing is clearly disclosed
- Natural fit for WordPress tutorial and comparison content
Verify first
- Plan prices and therefore dollar-per-sale examples can change
- Cookie duration should be checked in the live terms
- Acceptance is not automatic
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Fillout
Form-builder, no-code, lead-capture, client-intake and small-business software audiences.
Compare with TallyRank Math
WordPress SEO tutorials, plugin comparisons, bloggers, agencies and search-focused publishers.
Open profileAll in One SEO (AIOSEO)
WordPress tutorial sites, SEO publishers, agencies and website-building audiences.
Open profileMonsterInsights
WordPress analytics tutorials, publisher monetization content, agencies and website-management audiences.
Open profile