Home / Comparisons / Tally vs Jotform
Affiliate program comparison

Tally vs Jotform

Compare Tally vs Jotform by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Form Builders & SurveysTally
Commission
20% of the referred customer subscription cost, capped at $150 total earnings per referred…
Attribution
No universal cookie duration is stated on the current…
Model
Sale
VS
Marketing SoftwareJotform
Commission
30% commission on qualifying payments from new paid users; current first-party material describes the…
Attribution
60 days in current first-party affiliate support/program material
Model
Recurring
Choose Tally when

No-code, startup, productivity and creator publishers who already use Tally and can recommend it organically.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Choose Jotform when

Form-builder, automation, no-code, small-business and marketing audiences already researching online forms and workflow software.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

Tally

No-code, startup, productivity and creator publishers who already use Tally and can recommend it organically.

Visit Tally
Jotform

Form-builder, automation, no-code, small-business and marketing audiences already researching online forms and workflow software.

Visit Jotform

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Program status
Tally

Active referral program

Jotform

Active

Commercial model
Tally

customer-referral-sale

Jotform

recurring-sale

Commission
Tally

20% of the referred customer subscription cost, capped at $150 total earnings per referred user

Jotform

30% commission on qualifying payments from new paid users; current first-party material describes the affiliate earning period as up to one year

Attribution
Tally

No universal cookie duration is stated on the current first-party referral page; referral succeeds through the user’s unique referral link

Jotform

60 days in current first-party affiliate support/program material

Recurring duration
Tally

20% of subscription cost until the total reward for that referred user reaches the published $150 cap.

Jotform

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Approval
Tally

Available from the Rewards area of a Tally account; this is a customer referral program rather than a separately reviewed publisher affiliate application

Jotform

Free application; public program page says applications are reviewed within 1 business day

Paid search / PPC
Tally

Paid advertisements using the Tally referral link are explicitly prohibited.

Jotform

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Geography
Tally

Subject to Tally account and supported PayPal/Venmo reward availability.

Jotform

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

Think twice about Tally when

This is a customer referral program, not the same as a traditional publisher affiliate application

Think twice about Jotform when

Do not confuse the Affiliate Partner track with Jotform’s separate Agency lifetime-commission track

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorTallyJotform
Current statusActive referral programActive
CategoryForm Builders & SurveysMarketing Software
Commercial modelSaleRecurring
Commission20% of the referred customer subscription cost, capped at $150 total earnings per referred user30% commission on qualifying payments from new paid users; current first-party material describes the affiliate earning period as up to one year
AttributionNo universal cookie duration is stated on the current first-party referral page; referral succeeds through the user’s unique referral link60 days in current first-party affiliate support/program material
Recurring duration20% of subscription cost until the total reward for that referred user reaches the published $150 cap.Not published in the reviewed source
Payout timingRewards are managed in the Tally Rewards area and can be received via PayPal or Venmo; the reviewed page does not publish one universal payout cycle.Not published in the reviewed source
Minimum payoutNot publicly stated on the reviewed referral page.Not published in the reviewed source
Paid search / PPCPaid advertisements using the Tally referral link are explicitly prohibited.Not published in the reviewed source
GeographySubject to Tally account and supported PayPal/Venmo reward availability.Not published in the reviewed source
ApprovalAvailable from the Rewards area of a Tally account; this is a customer referral program rather than a separately reviewed publisher affiliate applicationFree application; public program page says applications are reviewed within 1 business day
Approval difficultyLow for eligible Tally users — referral link is generated from the account Rewards area.Not published in the reviewed source
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-08
Best fitNo-code, startup, productivity and creator publishers who already use Tally and can recommend it organically.Form-builder, automation, no-code, small-business and marketing audiences already researching online forms and workflow software.
Tally

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 20% referral reward is publicly documented
  • Maximum $150 total reward per referred user is explicit
  • New referred users receive a published 50% discount for three months

Verify first

  • This is a customer referral program, not the same as a traditional publisher affiliate application
  • Only new signups that later become paid customers qualify
  • Paid advertisements using the Tally referral link are explicitly prohibited
Read the Tally profile
Jotform

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • 30% commission is publicly documented
  • 60-day attribution is described by current first-party support material
  • Public landing page says applications are reviewed quickly

Verify first

  • Do not confuse the Affiliate Partner track with Jotform’s separate Agency lifetime-commission track
  • Enterprise and other partner arrangements can have different rules
  • Recheck the exact commission duration in current affiliate terms before forecasting
Read the Jotform profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.

Overlaps both audiences

Fillout

Form-builder, no-code, lead-capture, client-intake and small-business software audiences.

Compare with Tally
Overlaps both audiences

HubSpot

Marketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent.

Open profile
Overlaps both audiences

ClickFunnels

Sales-funnel education, direct-response marketing, online-business tutorials and agency audiences already comparing funnel software.

Open profile