- Commission
- Current main page: monthly plan 100% initial + 35% renewal; yearly plans 40% initial…
- Attribution
- 90 days on current main page; older portal content…
- Model
- Recurring
VPN, privacy and security publishers.
Official sources conflict · September 8, 2026Privacy, VPN, cybersecurity and technology publishers with readers actively comparing subscription security tools.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
VPN, privacy and security publishers.
Visit PureVPNPrivacy, VPN, cybersecurity and technology publishers with readers actively comparing subscription security tools.
Visit NordVPNSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Source conflict
Active
lifetime-recurring-tiered
sale-and-renewal-revshare
Current main page: monthly plan 100% initial + 35% renewal; yearly plans 40% initial + 35% renewal; another first-party portal shows older/conflicting figures
100% on a qualifying new 1-month signup and 40% on qualifying new 1-year or 2-year signups on the current affiliate page; 30% revenue share on renewals.
90 days on current main page; older portal content shows 60 days
30 days
35% renewal share described as lifetime recurring on current main page
30% revenue share on renewed plans while the qualifying referred subscription continues under the affiliate terms.
Affiliate signup
Application review; NordVPN offers affiliate, influencer and other partner tracks
Non-brand PPC can be allowed; PureVPN brand/trademark bidding is prohibited
The reviewed public affiliate page does not expose a complete paid-search rule table; check the active partner agreement before bidding on brand or product terms.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
NordVPN describes the affiliate campaign as global and says worldwide traffic can be converted, subject to local availability and partner terms.
Older first-party portal shows different rate/cookie
Up-to-100% wording applies only in some cases
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | PureVPN | NordVPN |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Source conflict | Active |
| Category | VPN Programs | VPN Programs |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Recurring |
| Commission | Current main page: monthly plan 100% initial + 35% renewal; yearly plans 40% initial + 35% renewal; another first-party portal shows older/conflicting figures | 100% on a qualifying new 1-month signup and 40% on qualifying new 1-year or 2-year signups on the current affiliate page; 30% revenue share on renewals. |
| Attribution | 90 days on current main page; older portal content shows 60 days | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | 35% renewal share described as lifetime recurring on current main page | 30% revenue share on renewed plans while the qualifying referred subscription continues under the affiliate terms. |
| Payout timing | Monthly, generally around the 15th–20th under current first-party guidance | Commission becomes payable only after the qualifying purchase clears applicable validation/refund requirements; exact payment timing and method are governed by the active NordVPN partner account/network. |
| Minimum payout | $100 via PayPal; $500 via bank transfer under current guidance | Not publicly stated on the reviewed NordVPN affiliate/partner pages. |
| Paid search / PPC | Non-brand PPC can be allowed; PureVPN brand/trademark bidding is prohibited | The reviewed public affiliate page does not expose a complete paid-search rule table; check the active partner agreement before bidding on brand or product terms. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | NordVPN describes the affiliate campaign as global and says worldwide traffic can be converted, subject to local availability and partner terms. |
| Approval | Affiliate signup | Application review; NordVPN offers affiliate, influencer and other partner tracks |
| Approval difficulty | Low-to-moderate — affiliate signup | Moderate — apply to the appropriate NordVPN affiliate/creator partner track and receive program materials after acceptance. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | VPN, privacy and security publishers. | Privacy, VPN, cybersecurity and technology publishers with readers actively comparing subscription security tools. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 35% lifetime recurring renewal share on current main page
- 90-day cookie on current main page
- Detailed payout thresholds and PPC rules are published
Verify first
- Older first-party portal shows different rate/cookie
- Brand bidding is prohibited
- Minimum payout differs by payment method
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 30% renewed-plan revenue share is publicly documented
- Multiple creator and affiliate partner tracks
- High-intent VPN comparison traffic
Verify first
- Up-to-100% wording applies only in some cases
- Exact first-sale payout and attribution should be checked in the active campaign
- Security claims must remain evidence-based and separate from partner incentives
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Surfshark
VPN, privacy, technology and creator audiences with product-comparison intent.
Compare with NordVPNhide.me
VPN, privacy and cybersecurity publishers.
Compare with PureVPNProton
Privacy, security, email, VPN and technology publishers with international audiences.
Compare with NordVPNNordLayer
B2B cybersecurity, remote-work, IT, MSP-adjacent and business technology publishers.
Compare with NordVPN