- Commission
- No public universal affiliate commission is published in the currently reviewed first-party sources
- Attribution
- Not publicly standardized
- Model
- Partner / status
Large publishers or partners pursuing a direct partnership rather than a self-serve affiliate link.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Creative, design, illustration, photography and creator audiences.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Large publishers or partners pursuing a direct partnership rather than a self-serve affiliate link.
Visit MasterClassCreative, design, illustration, photography and creator audiences.
Visit SkillshareSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Partner-track only
Active
partnership-inquiry
sale
No public universal affiliate commission is published in the currently reviewed first-party sources
20% of qualifying revenue, up to $34 per new customer
Not publicly standardized
30 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Commission applies to each qualifying new customer who begins a paid membership; the public page does not promise renewal-recurring payouts.
Current public support directs partnership inquiries rather than offering a standard open affiliate signup
Free application through Impact; audience/channel should align with Skillshare
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Skillshare affiliate page; use the active Impact agreement for paid-search and trademark rules.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Impact-based program; availability of memberships, offers and payout methods can vary by market.
No public universal affiliate commission/cookie in reviewed sources
Course catalog changes continuously
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | MasterClass | Skillshare |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Partner-track only | Active |
| Category | Online Learning Platforms | Education & Courses |
| Commercial model | Partner / status | Sale |
| Commission | No public universal affiliate commission is published in the currently reviewed first-party sources | 20% of qualifying revenue, up to $34 per new customer |
| Attribution | Not publicly standardized | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Commission applies to each qualifying new customer who begins a paid membership; the public page does not promise renewal-recurring payouts. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Affiliates receive payouts 30 days after the end of the month in which transactions are locked, using the payment method configured in Impact. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | No Skillshare-specific minimum is stated on the reviewed public affiliate page; Impact account settings apply. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Not publicly summarized on the reviewed Skillshare affiliate page; use the active Impact agreement for paid-search and trademark rules. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Impact-based program; availability of memberships, offers and payout methods can vary by market. |
| Approval | Current public support directs partnership inquiries rather than offering a standard open affiliate signup | Free application through Impact; audience/channel should align with Skillshare |
| Approval difficulty | High — direct partnership inquiry | Moderate — free to join, but applicants must have an aligned demonstrated channel/audience plus Skillshare and Impact accounts. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Large publishers or partners pursuing a direct partnership rather than a self-serve affiliate link. | Creative, design, illustration, photography and creator audiences. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current partnership inquiry route exists
- Strong brand-query intent
- Status can be represented without inventing a payout
Verify first
- No public universal affiliate commission/cookie in reviewed sources
- Do not quote old third-party affiliate-directory terms as current
- Partnership availability is selective
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current official page states 20% commission
- Current official page states up to $34 per new customer
- 30-day tracking window
Verify first
- Course catalog changes continuously
- Older web pages may show outdated commission figures; use the current affiliate page
- Only qualifying new-customer referrals earn the stated commission
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Coursera
Education, career, professional-development and skill-building audiences.
Compare with SkillshareKajabi
Course creators, coaches, educators and creator-business publishers comparing all-in-one platforms for selling knowledge products.
Open profileLearnWorlds
Course-creation tutorials, educator audiences, creator-business publishers and comparisons of hosted online-course platforms.
Open profilePluralsight
Developer, IT-learning and professional-skills publishers whose readers are already evaluating technical training.
Open profile