- Commission
- 30% or higher commission for qualifying sales according to the current affiliate page
- Attribution
- Verify current affiliate-platform attribution window
- Model
- Sale
Social-media, creator-economy, influencer-marketing and small-business publishers.
First-party source checked · September 9, 2026Social-media marketing publishers, agencies, software reviewers and creators teaching social workflows.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Social-media, creator-economy, influencer-marketing and small-business publishers.
Visit LaterSocial-media marketing publishers, agencies, software reviewers and creators teaching social workflows.
Visit HootsuiteSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
30% or higher commission for qualifying sales according to the current affiliate page
20% of first-month revenue for each new qualifying Standard-plan referral; Advanced referrals can earn more
Verify current affiliate-platform attribution window
90 days for trials/buy-now purchases and 90 days for trial-to-subscription conversions
Current public page does not state a fixed recurring duration
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Free application; Later reviews submissions before acceptance
Application review through Hootsuite / Impact
Verify current Later brand-bidding and paid-search rules before using ads
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Program is publicly available to applicants; acceptance and payout availability may vary by country
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Current landing page does not publish one cookie duration
Advanced-plan payout is not summarized as one fixed public percentage
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Later | Hootsuite |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Social Media Creator Tools | Social Media Creator Tools |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | 30% or higher commission for qualifying sales according to the current affiliate page | 20% of first-month revenue for each new qualifying Standard-plan referral; Advanced referrals can earn more |
| Attribution | Verify current affiliate-platform attribution window | 90 days for trials/buy-now purchases and 90 days for trial-to-subscription conversions |
| Recurring duration | Current public page does not state a fixed recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Verify current affiliate-platform payout schedule after acceptance | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Verify current affiliate-platform threshold | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Verify current Later brand-bidding and paid-search rules before using ads | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Program is publicly available to applicants; acceptance and payout availability may vary by country | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Free application; Later reviews submissions before acceptance | Application review through Hootsuite / Impact |
| Approval difficulty | Moderate — application review | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-09 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Social-media, creator-economy, influencer-marketing and small-business publishers. | Social-media marketing publishers, agencies, software reviewers and creators teaching social workflows. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 30% or higher commission is publicly advertised
- Free to join
- Clear fit for social and creator audiences
Verify first
- Current landing page does not publish one cookie duration
- Commission can be tier/performance dependent
- Acceptance is reviewed rather than automatic
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- 20% first-month Standard-plan commission is public
- 90-day attribution window is public
- Impact tracking and application path are clearly documented
Verify first
- Advanced-plan payout is not summarized as one fixed public percentage
- Enterprise audiences may fit Hootsuite’s separate HootPartner route
- Brand-bidding and promotional rules still require current-term review
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Buffer
Creator, social-media, agency and community audiences that already use or teach Buffer-style publishing workflows.
Compare with LaterMetricool
Social-media managers, freelancers, educators, agencies and creator-tool publishers.
Compare with LaterSendible
Agency, social-media management and marketing-tool publishers.
Compare with HootsuiteSprout Social
Agencies, consultants and business-focused social-media publishers with a relevant customer base.
Compare with Hootsuite