- Commission
- Up to 22% lifetime recurring commission through the Text Affiliate Program for qualifying referred…
- Attribution
- 120 days
- Model
- Recurring
Help-desk, customer-support, SaaS comparison, agency and business-software publishers.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Customer-support, ecommerce, marketing automation and small-business audiences comparing live chat and AI support tools.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Help-desk, customer-support, SaaS comparison, agency and business-software publishers.
Visit HelpDeskCustomer-support, ecommerce, marketing automation and small-business audiences comparing live chat and AI support tools.
Visit TidioSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
lifetime-recurring-sale
recurring-sale
Up to 22% lifetime recurring commission through the Text Affiliate Program for qualifying referred customers
Up to 30% commission on qualifying sales / recurring partner payments under the current program
120 days
30 days
Lifetime of the qualifying referred customer subscription under the current public program wording.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Free Text Affiliate Program registration; current program is designed for bloggers, SaaS reviewers, marketers, PPC agencies and influencers
Free affiliate registration followed by approval
Paid advertising is explicitly allowed; the current public FAQ says there are no restricted brand keywords, subject to the governing partner terms.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global SaaS customer-service audience; payout eligibility is subject to current Text partner/payment availability.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
The advertised percentage is an “up to” rate rather than a guaranteed universal account rate
“Up to” does not mean every affiliate or product receives 30%
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | HelpDesk | Tidio |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Customer Support & Live Chat | Marketing Software |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Recurring |
| Commission | Up to 22% lifetime recurring commission through the Text Affiliate Program for qualifying referred customers | Up to 30% commission on qualifying sales / recurring partner payments under the current program |
| Attribution | 120 days | 30 days |
| Recurring duration | Lifetime of the qualifying referred customer subscription under the current public program wording. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Payout timing | Recurring monthly revenue; the current public page describes withdrawal through PayPal eCheck and directs partners to the Partner app/help center for detailed withdrawal rules. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Minimum payout | Not stated on the reviewed public landing page; verify current Partner app withdrawal settings. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Paid search / PPC | Paid advertising is explicitly allowed; the current public FAQ says there are no restricted brand keywords, subject to the governing partner terms. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Geography | Global SaaS customer-service audience; payout eligibility is subject to current Text partner/payment availability. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Approval | Free Text Affiliate Program registration; current program is designed for bloggers, SaaS reviewers, marketers, PPC agencies and influencers | Free affiliate registration followed by approval |
| Approval difficulty | Low-to-moderate — free registration, subject to current partner acceptance and conduct rules. | Not published in the reviewed source |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-08 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Help-desk, customer-support, SaaS comparison, agency and business-software publishers. | Customer-support, ecommerce, marketing automation and small-business audiences comparing live chat and AI support tools. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Up to 22% lifetime recurring commission is publicly documented by Text
- 120-day attribution window is public
- Paid advertising is explicitly allowed under the current program page
Verify first
- The advertised percentage is an “up to” rate rather than a guaranteed universal account rate
- The Text affiliate program covers several products, so product-specific landing pages and campaign tracking should be used
- Current campaign/payout details should still be checked in the Partner app
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Up to 30% commission is publicly advertised
- Program is free to apply to
- Broad content channels are supported
Verify first
- “Up to” does not mean every affiliate or product receives 30%
- Paid advertising restrictions should be checked before campaign spend
- Reconfirm cookie and recurring duration in the live program terms
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
LiveChat
Customer-support, ecommerce, SaaS, sales and small-business publishers whose audiences evaluate live-chat or conversational tools.
Compare with HelpDeskJotform
Form-builder, automation, no-code, small-business and marketing audiences already researching online forms and workflow software.
Open profileHubSpot
Marketing, CRM, sales, agency, software-review and small-business audiences with strong product-comparison intent.
Open profileUnbounce
Landing-page, conversion-optimization, digital-marketing and agency audiences that already need a dedicated conversion-page platform.
Open profile