Home / Comparisons / GreenGeeks vs SiteGround
Affiliate program comparison

GreenGeeks vs SiteGround

Compare GreenGeeks vs SiteGround by commission, attribution, approval, audience fit, restrictions and current first-party source evidence.

Web HostingGreenGeeks
Commission
$50 per sale at entry tier, rising to $100 per sale at 6+ monthly…
Attribution
Verify current terms
Model
Sale
VS
Web HostingSiteGround
Commission
Tiered: $50 to $100 per qualifying sale at published monthly-volume levels; custom rates for…
Attribution
Verify current tracking window in affiliate terms
Model
Sale
Choose GreenGeeks when

Hosting, sustainability-themed tech and WordPress publishers.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Choose SiteGround when

WordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences.

First-party source checked · September 8, 2026
Verify before you choose

Open the current program pages side by side.

Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.

GreenGeeks

Hosting, sustainability-themed tech and WordPress publishers.

Visit GreenGeeks
SiteGround

WordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences.

Visit SiteGround

Some outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Decision differences

Where the two offers actually diverge.

Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.

Commercial model
GreenGeeks

volume-tiered-sale

SiteGround

sale

Commission
GreenGeeks

$50 per sale at entry tier, rising to $100 per sale at 6+ monthly sales; custom rates may be available

SiteGround

Tiered: $50 to $100 per qualifying sale at published monthly-volume levels; custom rates for higher volume

Attribution
GreenGeeks

Verify current terms

SiteGround

Verify current tracking window in affiliate terms

Recurring duration
GreenGeeks

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

SiteGround

Commission is paid on the qualifying referred hosting sale; not on routine renewals.

Approval
GreenGeeks

Affiliate signup; program review applies

SiteGround

Free application; some applications may be reviewed

Paid search / PPC
GreenGeeks

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

SiteGround

Use the live SiteGround affiliate terms for current paid-search and trademark restrictions; the reviewed payout/commission pages do not expose a complete PPC policy.

Geography
GreenGeeks

Not publicly stated in the reviewed source

SiteGround

Payout currency and wire threshold vary by account currency/market; PayPal is the standard payout method.

Think twice about GreenGeeks when

Volume tiers can change

Think twice about SiteGround when

Commission schedule can change

Full terms

Side-by-side research table.

“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.

FactorGreenGeeksSiteGround
Current statusActiveActive
CategoryWeb HostingWeb Hosting
Commercial modelSaleSale
Commission$50 per sale at entry tier, rising to $100 per sale at 6+ monthly sales; custom rates may be availableTiered: $50 to $100 per qualifying sale at published monthly-volume levels; custom rates for higher volume
AttributionVerify current termsVerify current tracking window in affiliate terms
Recurring durationNot published in the reviewed sourceCommission is paid on the qualifying referred hosting sale; not on routine renewals.
Payout timingNot published in the reviewed sourceCommissions are paid weekly on Wednesday after the standard 30–40 day review period. One-month hosting sales can have a 90-day review period.
Minimum payoutNot published in the reviewed sourceNo minimum balance for standard PayPal payouts unless the affiliate sets one; high-volume wire payouts use a default 5,000 EUR/USD/AUD/GBP threshold.
Paid search / PPCNot published in the reviewed sourceUse the live SiteGround affiliate terms for current paid-search and trademark restrictions; the reviewed payout/commission pages do not expose a complete PPC policy.
GeographyNot published in the reviewed sourcePayout currency and wire threshold vary by account currency/market; PayPal is the standard payout method.
ApprovalAffiliate signup; program review appliesFree application; some applications may be reviewed
Approval difficultyLow-to-moderate — affiliate enrollment and reviewLow-to-moderate — affiliate signup is available, but sales remain subject to validation and active-account requirements.
Source reviewed2026-09-082026-09-08
Best fitHosting, sustainability-themed tech and WordPress publishers.WordPress, web-development, hosting comparison, agency and site-building audiences.
GreenGeeks

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Public $50–$100 ladder
  • Custom higher-volume rates may be available
  • Free affiliate enrollment

Verify first

  • Volume tiers can change
  • Confirm current cookie and payout timing
  • Environmental/product claims should remain separate from affiliate economics
Read the GreenGeeks profile
SiteGround

Strengths and checks

Reasons to consider it

  • Published tiered per-sale commission schedule
  • Weekly payout schedule is documented
  • No minimum payout requirement is stated on the official page

Verify first

  • Commission schedule can change
  • Hosting claims should be separated from affiliate-program terms
  • Review the current tracking and promotional-policy terms before publishing exact attribution details
Read the SiteGround profile
If neither fits

Open a nearby alternative.

These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.