- Commission
- Default 1% of net sales; GNC says commission rates may vary by affiliate
- Attribution
- Not publicly stated on the current FAQ; verify in…
- Model
- Sale
Fitness, supplements and wellness publishers whose audiences already shop GNC and where product claims are handled conservatively.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Health, wellness, supplements, nutrition and fitness publishers that can follow product-claim and advertising rules carefully.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Fitness, supplements and wellness publishers whose audiences already shop GNC and where product claims are handled conservatively.
Visit GNCHealth, wellness, supplements, nutrition and fitness publishers that can follow product-claim and advertising rules carefully.
Visit iHerbSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
Default 1% of net sales; GNC says commission rates may vary by affiliate
Up to 25% on qualifying referred sales
Not publicly stated on the current FAQ; verify in Rakuten Advertising
7 days
Apply to GNC through Rakuten Advertising
Application and approval required through a supported network
Rates can vary by affiliate
Health content requires careful claim discipline
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | GNC | iHerb |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Health & Wellness | Health & Wellness |
| Commercial model | Sale | Sale |
| Commission | Default 1% of net sales; GNC says commission rates may vary by affiliate | Up to 25% on qualifying referred sales |
| Attribution | Not publicly stated on the current FAQ; verify in Rakuten Advertising | 7 days |
| Approval | Apply to GNC through Rakuten Advertising | Application and approval required through a supported network |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-07 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | Fitness, supplements and wellness publishers whose audiences already shop GNC and where product claims are handled conservatively. | Health, wellness, supplements, nutrition and fitness publishers that can follow product-claim and advertising rules carefully. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Current default 1% rate is published
- Rakuten Advertising is explicitly identified
- Tracking, links and reporting are managed inside the affiliate network
Verify first
- Rates can vary by affiliate
- Cookie duration is not published in the public FAQ
- Supplement claims require careful evidence and regulatory compliance
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Multiple supported affiliate networks
- 7-day cookie is documented in the current FAQ
- Large catalog makes deep-linking useful for niche content
Verify first
- Health content requires careful claim discipline
- Application approval is required
- Commission can vary by network, partner type and promotion
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Onnit
Fitness, training and wellness publishers who can discuss the relevant product category without making unsupported health claims.
Open profileBulk
Sports nutrition, gym, training and fitness-content audiences in supported European program regions.
Open profileHuel
Established fitness, nutrition and lifestyle creators whose audience already fits Huel and whose location meets the active regional program rules.
Open profileMyprotein
Fitness, sports nutrition, workout, recipe and wellness audiences.
Open profile