- Commission
- Up to $125 per sale on slab plans; hybrid recurring option also advertised
- Attribution
- 90 days
- Model
- Recurring
Hosting comparison sites, developers, WordPress publishers and agency audiences.
First-party source checked · September 7, 2026WordPress publishers, developers, agencies and hosting-comparison sites with managed-hosting intent.
First-party source checked · September 8, 2026Open the current program pages side by side.
Use the comparison to narrow the choice, then confirm the current qualifying event, attribution and promotion rules on each program before publishing a recommendation.
Hosting comparison sites, developers, WordPress publishers and agency audiences.
Visit CloudwaysWordPress publishers, developers, agencies and hosting-comparison sites with managed-hosting intent.
Visit KinstaSome outbound links may be affiliate links. If you sign up or purchase through one, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Where the two offers actually diverge.
Only material fields that differ are shown here. Equal fields are left out so the page is easier to scan.
sale-or-hybrid-recurring
one-time-plus-lifetime-recurring
Up to $125 per sale on slab plans; hybrid recurring option also advertised
$50–$500 one-time bonus on qualifying Managed WordPress referrals plus 10% monthly recurring commission for the lifetime of the referred customer
90 days
60 days
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Managed WordPress referrals earn 10% monthly recurring commission for the lifetime of the referred customer while the qualifying plan remains active.
Affiliate profile review; support documentation says results are typically available in about 24 hours
Free registration; open to non-customers, subject to program approval and terms
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Kinsta’s detailed promotion rules should be checked before paid search; the reviewed FAQ emphasizes content/site quality rather than publishing a complete PPC keyword table.
Not publicly stated in the reviewed source
Global-facing program for eligible publishers/businesses, subject to legal availability and PayPal support.
The exact payout depends on the selected commission plan
Different Kinsta product families can use different commission economics
Side-by-side research table.
“Not published” means the reviewed first-party source did not expose that field clearly enough to state it as fact.
| Factor | Cloudways | Kinsta |
|---|---|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Web Hosting | Managed WordPress Hosting |
| Commercial model | Recurring | Recurring |
| Commission | Up to $125 per sale on slab plans; hybrid recurring option also advertised | $50–$500 one-time bonus on qualifying Managed WordPress referrals plus 10% monthly recurring commission for the lifetime of the referred customer |
| Attribution | 90 days | 60 days |
| Recurring duration | Not published in the reviewed source | Managed WordPress referrals earn 10% monthly recurring commission for the lifetime of the referred customer while the qualifying plan remains active. |
| Payout timing | Not published in the reviewed source | Once approved commission balance exceeds $50, Kinsta automatically includes it in the next PayPal payment round, normally between the 15th and 20th of each month. Managed WordPress one-time bonuses have a two-month qualification period. |
| Minimum payout | Not published in the reviewed source | More than $50 in approved commissions for PayPal payout; $500 minimum applies when transferring affiliate earnings to MyKinsta hosting credit. |
| Paid search / PPC | Not published in the reviewed source | Kinsta’s detailed promotion rules should be checked before paid search; the reviewed FAQ emphasizes content/site quality rather than publishing a complete PPC keyword table. |
| Geography | Not published in the reviewed source | Global-facing program for eligible publishers/businesses, subject to legal availability and PayPal support. |
| Approval | Affiliate profile review; support documentation says results are typically available in about 24 hours | Free registration; open to non-customers, subject to program approval and terms |
| Approval difficulty | Not published in the reviewed source | Selective — manual website review; Kinsta says decisions are normally sent within three business days. Existing Kinsta customers are automatically approved. |
| Source reviewed | 2026-09-07 | 2026-09-08 |
| Best fit | Hosting comparison sites, developers, WordPress publishers and agency audiences. | WordPress publishers, developers, agencies and hosting-comparison sites with managed-hosting intent. |
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- Multiple commission models
- 90-day cookie stated publicly
- High-intent fit for hosting and WordPress content
Verify first
- The exact payout depends on the selected commission plan
- Support documentation indicates applications are reviewed
- Recurring economics should be modeled separately from one-time slab payouts
Strengths and checks
Reasons to consider it
- $50–$500 one-time Managed WordPress bonus
- 10% lifetime monthly recurring commission
- 60-day conversion window and free registration are publicly documented
Verify first
- Different Kinsta product families can use different commission economics
- One-time bonuses have qualification/approval periods
- Recurring commission stops when the customer cancels the qualifying plan
Open a nearby alternative.
These suggestions come from category, audience and existing comparison relationships—not an opaque ranking.
Rocket.net
WordPress hosting reviewers, agencies, developers and site-performance publishers.
Compare with KinstaNexcess
Managed WordPress, WooCommerce and hosting publishers.
Compare with KinstaWPX Hosting
WordPress hosting reviewers and performance-focused publishers.
Compare with KinstaLiquid Web
Managed hosting, VPS, dedicated-server, WordPress/WooCommerce and agency infrastructure publishers.
Compare with Cloudways